Question for SAMP Roleplay Players

Hello,

I fell in love with SAMP some time ago and have always loved the roleplay servers. In real life my job is a software/web software developer. I have decided I want to create a roleplay server. I have been an administrator on various servers and I have even created and developed gamemodes for servers.

I am wanting some feedback from the roleplay community within SAMP, could you tell me what cool features you would like on a server? What kind of things do you believe roleplay servers are missing at the moment, or maybe what kind of things you think roleplay servers are doing right?

I will give some examples of features I will be implementing as I feel roleplay servers lack them or because I enjoy them.
  • No pay to win (I will have VIP, as this will help the server expand but not a SINGLE ITEM will give you an advantage over other players who have not paid for them. There will only be cosmetic items available or non game related items (Teamspeak/Discord channels etc).
  • Less chat, more menus (I will be adding more menus so people don't have to use as many commands. Commands will still be available but as will menus. I will give an example. I will have a command such as /interact <PLAYERID> then a menu will pop up with all the things you can do to interact (say you have rope, a tie up option will be there) as well as default stuff like give item and etc. When you select one of these items then you will have a window pop up with buttons "SUBMIT" "CANCEL" as well as an input box, this will be the action that is printed in chat (/me and /do) if you put nothing it will have a default message if you put something such as "grabs <player> and pulls their arms behind their back.." etc.)
  • One account, many characters. (This will also have further features but this small feature I loved.)
(These features are currently in beta and need some tweaking and also aren't to easy to explain)