SA-MP Forums Archive
Keys in ClientMessage - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Keys in ClientMessage (/showthread.php?tid=581483)



Keys in ClientMessage - Mouiz - 13.07.2015

There are keys for GameText example: ~k~~PED_DUCK~
but how can i use keys in ClientMessage?


Re: Keys in ClientMessage - SecretBoss - 13.07.2015

You need the defines

Код:
#define 				white 								"{FFFFFF}"
#define 				lightblue 							"{33CCFF}"
#define                 grey                                "{AFAFAF}"
#define                 orange                              "{FF8000}"
#define                 black                               "{2C2727}"
#define                 red                                 "{FF0000}"
#define                 yellow                              "{FFFF00}"
#define                 green                               "{33CC33}"
#define                 blue                                "{0080FF}"
#define                 purple                              "{D526D9}"
#define                 pink                                "{FF80FF}"
#define                 brown                               "{A52A2A}"
#define 				lime                                "{88AA62}"
example

Код:
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, ""red"[TEST] "orange"this message is orange");



Re: Keys in ClientMessage - Virtual1ty - 13.07.2015

Don't mind SecretBoss, he's lost somewhere.
For such keys, according to this list just use them as-is (depending whether the player is on-foot or in vehicle), just put "~k~KEY_WHATEVER~" in your message (ofc replacing KEY_WHATEVER with the actual key reference on that list), and it should work!


Re: Keys in ClientMessage - shadowdog - 13.07.2015

I don't think you can get the keys into you Client Message unless you write something you like: 'Your fire key (default LMB).


Re: Keys in ClientMessage - Virtual1ty - 13.07.2015

@shadowdog, of course you can if they are configured under "Redefine controls" menu.


Re: Keys in ClientMessage - shadowdog - 13.07.2015

That is for gametexts. You can try it in Client Messages but I'm not sure if that would work.


Re: Keys in ClientMessage - Virtual1ty - 13.07.2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowdog
Посмотреть сообщение
That is for gametexts. You can try it in Client Messages but I'm not sure if that would work.
Don't post things you didn't try, it isn't only for gametexts. I am telling you that YOU CAN use it in client messages too.