SA-MP Forums Archive
[ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: [ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! (/showthread.php?tid=567245)



[ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! - SpikY_ - 12.03.2015

Hellu Guys!
Is there is anyone who is Expert in removing Infinite loops? I need a Preson who can remove the infinite loops from my script please ! I Can't verify where the hell infinite loops are problem'ing me! Soon i will release this GM without Any bugs!

Thx for Help in Advance! I will give him Credits on my GM!

- Best Regards,
• [EGC]SpikY_


Re: [ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! - CalvinC - 12.03.2015

Wrong section, go here.


Re: [ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! - SpikY_ - 12.03.2015

I don't think people gonna reply me there! by the way i just need suggestion about infinite loops! how can i know about the particular place where the infinite loops are! is there is any plugin or script that may tell me about the infinite loops?


Re: [ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! - CalvinC - 12.03.2015

If it causes your server to crash, download CrashDetector, it'll print usefull information about the crash in your server console.


Re: [ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! - SpikY_ - 12.03.2015

No no When i Start my Server, After 10 - 15 minutes all players got kicked for not logon to Game!
i asked a person so he said it is a problem of infinite loops! i just wanna remove them from my script


Re: [ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! - CalvinC - 12.03.2015

Then you could try looking at this thread:
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=413146
There's some usefull stuff, and a way to detect infinite loops it seems.


Re: [ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! - SpikY_ - 12.03.2015

I Already Tired them! I couldn't get them! how to do! sorry its new thing for me! so i can't fix it


Re: [ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! - SpikY_ - 12.03.2015

Anyone who can do it for me! please it will be great for me!


Re: [ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! - ATGOggy - 12.03.2015

Well, just post what the problem is.. not requesting a scripter.


AW: [ HELP ] Again Need Help Regarding infinite Loops! - Nero_3D - 12.03.2015

You should try to find the problem by yourself otherwise you will come again

For example try to add debug lines in your code
pawn Код:
// somewhere at top
#define DEBUG 1 // 0 is no debug, 2 would activate 2 and 1

#if DEBUG != 0
    #define debug(%0, debug%0(

    #if DEBUG >= 1
        #define debug1(%0); printf(%0);
    #else
        #define debug1(%0);
    #endif
    #if DEBUG >= 2
        #define debug2(%0); printf(%0);
    #else
        #define debug2(%0);
    #endif
    #if DEBUG >= 3
        #define debug3(%0); printf(%0);
    #else
        #define debug3(%0);
    #endif
    // add more levels if you want
#else
    #define debug(%0);
#endif
Example usage
pawn Код:
// debug level 1, publics like OnPlayerConnect
debug(1, "OnPlayerConnect(%d);" playerid);
// debug level 2 for functions or inside before bigger codes like loops
debug(2, "Player Loop");
// debug level 3 for example in OnPlayerUpdate (gets called very often)
debug(3, "OnPlayerUpdate(%d)", playerid);
Than you know where the code stoped / went into an infinite loop