SA-MP Forums Archive
Dialog is not showing up ingame - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Dialog is not showing up ingame (/showthread.php?tid=562902)



Dialog is not showing up ingame - IndependentGaming - 12.02.2015

Hello, since i have 0 warning an 0 errors on this, it does not show up the dialog ingame so my guess is that there is something wrong in the dialog anyone does know what ?


Код:
if(dialogid == DIALOG_HOUSECLASS)
	{
	    if(response == 1)
		{
            new houseid = GetPVarInt(playerid, "HOUSECLASS");
			switch(listitem)
			{
			    case 0: //small house
			    {
			        new rand = random(sizeof(HouseInteriorSmall));
			        
			        HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorX] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][0];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorY] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][1];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorZ] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][2];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntVW] = houseid+6000;
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntIW] = HouseSmall[rand][0];
					SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You have set the house interior to a small interior");
				}
				case 1: //medium house
			    {
			        new rand = random(sizeof(HouseInteriorMedium));

			        HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorX] = HouseInteriorMedium[rand][0];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorY] = HouseInteriorMedium[rand][1];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorZ] = HouseInteriorMedium[rand][2];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntVW] = houseid+6000;
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntIW] = HouseMedium[rand][0];
					SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You have set the house interior to a  medium interior");
				}
				case 2: //large house
			    {
			        new rand = random(sizeof(HouseInteriorLarge));

			        HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorX] = HouseInteriorLarge[rand][0];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorY] = HouseInteriorLarge[rand][1];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorZ] = HouseInteriorLarge[rand][2];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntVW] = houseid+6000;
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntIW] = HouseLarge[rand][0];
					SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You have set the house interior to a large interior");
				}
			}
			SaveHouse(houseid);
			DeletePVar(playerid, "HOUSECLASS");
			return 1;
		}
		else
		{
		    new houseid = GetPVarInt(playerid, "HOUSECLASS"),
			rand = random(sizeof(HouseInteriorSmall));

			HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorX] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][0];
			HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorY] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][1];
			HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorZ] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][2];
			HouseInfo[houseid][hIntVW] = houseid+520;
			HouseInfo[houseid][hIntIW] = HouseSmall[rand][0];
			SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You have set the house interior to a medium interior");
			SaveHouse(houseid);
			DeletePVar(playerid, "HOUSECLASS");
			return 1;
		}
	}



Re: Dialog is not showing up ingame - IndependentGaming - 12.02.2015

Does anyone know what is wrong ?


Re: Dialog is not showing up ingame - CalvinC - 12.02.2015

Can you show where you have ShowPlayerDialog?


Re: Dialog is not showing up ingame - IndependentGaming - 12.02.2015

See here:

Код:
	else if(strcmp(choice, "exterior", true) == 0)
	{
	    new Float: Pos[3];
		GetPlayerPos(playerid, Pos[0], Pos[1], Pos[2]);
		format(string, sizeof(string), "%s has edited HouseID %d's Exterior. (Before:  %f, %f, %f | After: %f, %f, %f)", GetPlayerNameEx(playerid), houseid,  HouseInfo[houseid][hExteriorX], HouseInfo[houseid][hExteriorY], HouseInfo[houseid][hExteriorZ], Pos[0], Pos[1], Pos[2]);
		Log("logs/hedit.log", string);
		GetPlayerPos(playerid, HouseInfo[houseid][hExteriorX], HouseInfo[houseid][hExteriorY], HouseInfo[houseid][hExteriorZ]);
		GetPlayerFacingAngle(playerid, HouseInfo[houseid][hExteriorA]);
		HouseInfo[houseid][hExtIW] = GetPlayerInterior(playerid);
		HouseInfo[houseid][hExtVW] = GetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid);
		SendClientMessageEx( playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You have changed the exterior!" );
		SetPVarInt(playerid, "HOUSECLASS", houseid);
		ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_HOUSECLASS, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "House Class Selector","Small\nMedium\nLarge", "Select", "Cancel");
		SaveHouse(houseid);
		ReloadHousePickup(houseid);
		return 1;
	}



Re: Dialog is not showing up ingame - GGRoleplay - 12.02.2015

Try and put a number instead of DIALOG_HOUSECLASS, just to be sure. Report back when done


Re: Dialog is not showing up ingame - IndependentGaming - 12.02.2015

Like this


DIALOG:
Код:
if(dialogid == 223)
	{
	    if(response == 1)
		{
            new houseid = GetPVarInt(playerid, "223");
			switch(listitem)
			{
			    case 0: //small house
			    {
			        new rand = random(sizeof(HouseInteriorSmall));
			        
			        HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorX] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][0];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorY] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][1];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorZ] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][2];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntVW] = houseid+6000;
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntIW] = HouseSmall[rand][0];
					SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You have set the house interior to a small interior");
				}
				case 1: //medium house
			    {
			        new rand = random(sizeof(HouseInteriorMedium));

			        HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorX] = HouseInteriorMedium[rand][0];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorY] = HouseInteriorMedium[rand][1];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorZ] = HouseInteriorMedium[rand][2];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntVW] = houseid+6000;
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntIW] = HouseMedium[rand][0];
					SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You have set the house interior to a  medium interior");
				}
				case 2: //large house
			    {
			        new rand = random(sizeof(HouseInteriorLarge));

			        HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorX] = HouseInteriorLarge[rand][0];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorY] = HouseInteriorLarge[rand][1];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorZ] = HouseInteriorLarge[rand][2];
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntVW] = houseid+6000;
					HouseInfo[houseid][hIntIW] = HouseLarge[rand][0];
					SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You have set the house interior to a large interior");
				}
			}
			SaveHouse(houseid);
			DeletePVar(playerid, "HOUSECLASS");
			return 1;
		}
		else
		{
		    new houseid = GetPVarInt(playerid, "HOUSECLASS"),
			rand = random(sizeof(HouseInteriorSmall));

			HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorX] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][0];
			HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorY] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][1];
			HouseInfo[houseid][hInteriorZ] = HouseInteriorSmall[rand][2];
			HouseInfo[houseid][hIntVW] = houseid+520;
			HouseInfo[houseid][hIntIW] = HouseSmall[rand][0];
			SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You have set the house interior to a medium interior");
			SaveHouse(houseid);
			DeletePVar(playerid, "223");
			return 1;
		}
	}



Re: Dialog is not showing up ingame - IndependentGaming - 12.02.2015

?


Re: Dialog is not showing up ingame - AndySedeyn - 12.02.2015

Are you experiencing this problem with all your dialogs or just this one?


Re: Dialog is not showing up ingame - IndependentGaming - 12.02.2015

only this dialog is not showing ingame
others are just normal


Re: Dialog is not showing up ingame - AndySedeyn - 12.02.2015

As far as I know, returning in every single dialog is unnecessary.
Plus, there is no use to change the macro (DIALOG_HOUSECLASS) to a number as they are the exact same thing in this case (unless you haven't defined DIALOG_HOUSECLASS).