SA-MP Forums Archive
Attach dynamic text 3d on car ? HOW ?! :( - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Attach dynamic text 3d on car ? HOW ?! :( (/showthread.php?tid=534161)



Attach dynamic text 3d on car ? HOW ?! :( - Metharon - 28.08.2014

Hello , i want to increase the height of the text 3D i want it above car not in car..


+ How can i use dynamic 3d text for label i tried to create dynamic 3d text , but i can't attach anymore.. so ? anyway to use it with the vehicle ?

Код:
            format(StringVehicul,sizeof(StringVehicul),"{FFCC00}[Newbie Vehicles - Disponbil]");
            newbie3dtext[i] = Create3DTextLabel(StringVehicul, 0xFF0000CC, x, y, z+75, 10, -1, 1);
            Attach3DTextLabelToVehicle(newbie3dtext[i],i,0,0,0);



Re: Attach dynamic text 3d on car ? HOW ?! :( - Dampyr - 28.08.2014

Try

Код:
format(StringVehicul,sizeof(StringVehicul),"{FFCC00}[Newbie Vehicles - Disponbil]");
            newbie3dtext[i] = Create3DTextLabel(StringVehicul, 0xFF0000CC, x, y, z+75, 10, -1, 1);
            Attach3DTextLabelToVehicle(newbie3dtext[i],i,0,0,2);



Re: Attach dynamic text 3d on car ? HOW ?! :( - Metharon - 28.08.2014

DON'T WORK !!

other methods?


Re: Attach dynamic text 3d on car ? HOW ?! :( - Pottus - 28.08.2014

Try doing this right after you create the label pretty sure I got it correct.

pawn Код:
Streamer_SetFloatData(STREAMER_TYPE_3D_TEXT_LABEL, newbie3dtext[i], E_STREAMER_ATTACH_OFFSET_Z, 2.0);
@Funextreme he is using the streamer so he needs to use the above function since those parameters only specify the creation location not the offsets if I am not mistaken.

@Edit scratch that he wasn't using the streamer lol.


Re: Attach dynamic text 3d on car ? HOW ?! :( - FUNExtreme - 28.08.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Metharon
Посмотреть сообщение
DON'T WORK !!

other methods?
The method described by Dampyr is exactly how it works.
If it's still not high enough you just have to increase the offsetZ value. Educate yourself, use the wiki
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Attach3DTextLabelToVehicle


Re: Attach dynamic text 3d on car ? HOW ?! :( - Metharon - 28.08.2014

still waiting for someone to give me and example to use dynamic 3d for vehicles..


Re: Attach dynamic text 3d on car ? HOW ?! :( - Metharon - 29.08.2014

UP


- How i use it with vehicles?