SA-MP Forums Archive
Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! (/showthread.php?tid=326483)



Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! - MP2 - 17.03.2012

pawn Код:
dcmd_shake(playerid, params[])
{
    #pragma unused params
    SetTimerEx("shakeit", 100, 1, "i", playerid);
    return 1;
}

forward shakeit(playerid);
public shakeit(playerid)
{
    SetPlayerDrunkLevel(playerid, 2005);
    return 1;
}
It shakes your camera like when a train is about to de-rail. Unfortunately I can't show you with a video as when I record with FRAPS it stops working, probably due to the FPS dropping. Does it work for you? It doesn't look great, hopefully ShakePlayerCamera will be added one day.


Re: Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! - Basssiiie - 17.03.2012

That's a nice trick you've got there! I guess it would work too with some kind of explosion nearby, but this one is more reliable.


Re: Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! - -Prodigy- - 17.03.2012

You are not the exception! https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=323581


Re: Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! - MP2 - 17.03.2012

It's not a suggestion?


Re: Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! - Dripac - 17.03.2012

Not really, just works for 1 second and not anymore


Re: Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! - MP2 - 17.03.2012

Works for me. Guess it's FPS based.


Re: Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! - Psymetrix - 17.03.2012

Things like this work on my desktop PC but not on my laptop. I think it is FPS based.


AW: Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! - NetKiel - 17.03.2012

Maybe ist because:

Quote:

Levels over 2000 make the player drunk.

and
Quote:

Drunk level will automatically decrease over time (roughly 26 levels per second)




AW: Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! - FufLa - 17.03.2012

I think the amount it decreases equals your FPS.


Re: Using SetPlayerDrunkLevel for ShakePlayerCamera! - MP2 - 17.03.2012

Yeah, I think that's wrong.