SA-MP Forums Archive
NPC doesn't connects - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: NPC doesn't connects (/showthread.php?tid=305197)



NPC doesn't connects - wumpyc - 21.12.2011

Hey.. I've made a NPC (player) as the tutorial says but it doesn't connects...I've recorded a player just stading(no problem here)...
mini script which is placed in npcmodes/recordings(also record is placed there):
pawn Код:
#define RECORDING "Santa"
#define RECORDING_TYPE 2
#include <a_npc>
main(){}
public OnRecordingPlaybackEnd() StartRecordingPlayback(RECORDING_TYPE, RECORDING);
public OnNPCSpawn() StartRecordingPlayback(RECORDING_TYPE, RECORDING);
and the FS:
pawn Код:
#include "a_samp"

public OnFilterScriptInit()
{
  ConnectNPC("mynpc","santa");
  return 1;
}
...is not long, but i have to make that work first to go on...
the FS is called santa.pwn, also mini script is called santa.pwn, but this shouldn't be the problem..Im using 0.3d server


Re: NPC doesn't connects - Unknownich - 21.12.2011

type maxnpc 1 (or the nubmer of npc u have) in cfg.


Re: NPC doesn't connects - kizla - 21.12.2011

incress maxnpc in your server.cfg

remove password from server if you have..


Re: NPC doesn't connects - Tee - 21.12.2011

pawn Код:
#define RECORDING "Santa"
//Santa is a capital "S"
Yet

pawn Код:
ConnectNPC("mynpc","santa"); //Santa should BE a capital "S"



Re: NPC doesn't connects - wumpyc - 21.12.2011

recording is called Santa, but the mini script is called santa.pwn, are you sure that i have to change santa to Santa?
btw. already changed the thing in .cfg


Re: NPC doesn't connects - kizla - 21.12.2011

you must put a filename of recording..


Re: NPC doesn't connects - wumpyc - 21.12.2011

I've done that, but NPC still doesn't connects


Re: NPC doesn't connects - kizla - 21.12.2011

have you incress "maxnpc"

and did your server, that you are connecting NPC has password ?? if it does, remove it..


Re: NPC doesn't connects - Tee - 21.12.2011

If it's not an OnFoot NPC change RECORDING_TYPE to 1. Also the connect name and NPC name must be the same.


Re: NPC doesn't connects - wumpyc - 21.12.2011

yes i changed maxnpc to 1 and server is without password, but afaik RECORDING_TYPE 1(vehicle), 2(on foot)
and yes, it is ON FOOT, it's a santa XD
.................................................. .................................................. .............................................
Am i wrong or when FS gets loaded it only connects NPC...i mean it doesnt spawns him.. maybe this is the reason?
If is how would i do it?.. OnNPCConnect(myplayerid) ...