hi im new to scripting and i need help

hi im new to this im picking it up quite fast if you could please show me how to make an /arrest command i could make all the others thx it just a standard script nothing special besides the strok[/language lol i did this lmao
public OnPlayerCommmandText(playerid, cmdtext[])

if(strcmp("/Heal", cmdtext, true, 10) == TEAM_MEDIC)

{
SetPlayerHealth(playerid,100);
GivePlayerMoney(playerid,1000); // THis is for the payment
return 1;
}

if(strcmp("/arrest", cmdtext, true, 10) == TEAM_COP)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_ORANGE,"You Have Been Arrested");
SetPlayerPos(playerid,198.0301, 161.8855, 1003.0234);
GivePlayerMoney(playerid,5000); // THis is for the payment
return 1;
}
else if(strcmp("/ticket", cmdtext, true, 10) == TEAM_COP)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_YELLOW,"You Have Been given a ticket type /pay or be arrested");
GivePlayerMoney(playerid,500); // THis is for the payment
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
as you could imagine yeah lmao no where near that was just a guestimate i only started scripting yesterday so id say not 2 bad of an attempt

Welcome to the world of scripting.

Firstly, you started off pretty good though you are doing something wrong. The team check should be IN the command and not in the if-statement.
Secondly, even because you are just starting, I would recommend learning DCMD and SSCANF which is way more easier than STRTOK. Because you are starting, I wouldn't go through all the trouble learning strtok and then later on going to dcmd which will take a hell of a lot of time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by [NT
mamoru ]

Firstly, you started off pretty good though you are doing something wrong. The team check should be IN the command and not in the if-statement.