Should I switch to YSI/y_ini?

Hi guys.

So I've been making a RolePlay server for past 2 years and for the whole time I've been using Dini to save a lot of information like my house system, player save system, job system and lots of other things. I find Dini very easy to use and that's why I never tried to learn y_ini or something like that. I once read the y_ini tutorial and it seemed like it's a lot harder than Dini, but I don't think it really is, and I don't know if I should switch to it.

So basically my question is, should I switch to y_ini and start learning it or is it okay to use Dini while there aren't more than 100 players on the server.

And is there a fast way to change every save system in the whole script from Dini to y_ini?

Sorry if "Scripting Help" is the wrong section for my question, I just didn't know where to post it.

Thanks in advanced!

I'm going to break my 1337 post count for this but I'll tell you something...

This question has been asked countless amounts of time. Using Dini is a mistake since it's very poorly slow and was made just to ease out to work with files, but later we got to see SQLite implementation and MySQL plugins in SA-MP.

Many people go forward to learn different saving systems rather than SQL because they think it's hard or useless, whereas SQL is a different language. It's not something that you'll just use in your SA-MP modifications, but also when you work with web development, and other projects.

SQL provides database relations and so much features, that it's something that you should use as a saving system rather than other INI/ file based solutions that are not just slower, but also come up with bugs and other issues. For example, if you need help with a INI file, many people would just give their guesses but if you get stuck with SQL, you will not just find SA-MP forum to help you with that, but also different websites and communities.