Discussion about starting new servers.

Hi!

I'm PanMadzior. Some days ago I came to the forum to see what is happening with my old good SAMP. I have not been really active for a couple of years. I left SAMP in about 2014/2015. Before that happened, I was actively working on my private game modes etc. Unfortunately, I gave up making new things and went into the game development. In that time I was making some projects mostly in Unity game engine (all private, some were done on game jams, but nevermind). I have finished high school and joined an indie game studio. Now I'm studying computer science and have a stable, well-paid (at least for my age) job. And it all thanks mostly to SAMP - I started my journey by making simple teleport commands for my friend's server

Anyway, I saw that SAMP is going pretty well. When I left it, I was afraid that it will slowly die over time. Now I see that average players count is still better than most of the games on Steam Also, there is a next, cool update on the way. What's more exciting (at least for me), there is a plugin (SampSharp) that allows making things with C#.

So I'm thinking about making a new server as my side project. Not next RolePlay because I have never been into them. Not next freeroam, DM-like server because I don't feel it anymore. I'm thinking more about a server with one, specific and more expanded game mode. But before diving into this again, I'd like to ask you, nowadays SAMP developers, a few questions.

1. What is a state of cheaters? Are there any well-working includes/scripts/plugins/tricks that can successfully help limiting cheating to the absolute minimum?
2. How about that cool SampSharp plugin. Can anyone confirm that it is worth working with? What about other plugins and tools that could potentially help developing a new server? Is there anything, relatively new, worth looking at?