Why does life have to happen (New server survey)

I have been inactive on these forums for years now as have many other people. Life takes over and games no longer have as much of a place in your life as they did before. SA-MP and GTA in general hold a lot of nostalgia for myself. I have played GTA from a very young age and SA-MP inspired me to learn programming.

While unfortunately I do not really play SA-MP anymore, I have been developing a server for the last 5 years on and off. At this point I view it as more of a personal project than anything of possible value or a potential success. Whether or not I ever launch it as an actual server is always a question in my mind. I am working on it alone and not as often enough as I would like to. Also I wonder if I have left it too late.

I have seen many “Is SA-MP dead?!” topics while peeking at the forums over the last few months and this is not another one of those topics. I personally think the English player base has suffered losses as time has gone on as it would do for anything, but SA-MP is still thriving.

I am interested in the community’s view on this and have made a short survey:
https://*******/forms/Ire0cFwAfVYn3wBk2

If you would be willing to answer a few questions it would give me an insight into the current situation.

I look forward to seeing the results and hope they are inspiring.

Thank you, Mike.

EDIT:
I have enabled the results to be shown after the form has been filled in. If you go to the above link you should be able to go to the results now.

I very literally came to the forums to make a similar thread, and uh, In my opinion samp hasn't really died. I mean it actually puts most of Triple A games to shame, I mean GTA V Online on the PC has 50-60k players at any given time, and SAMP has 35-39K , not bad considering the two games are almost a decade apart . SAMP has not died yet, but surely there's a decline from the playerbase it used to have in its heyday