I want to create a SA-MP server.

Hello.

I've been a SA-MP player since early late 2012. I'm familiar with the game and multiplayer mod itself and still quite fascinated about the SA-MP player-base considering the age of the game.

I have played many free-roam and role-play servers which I enjoyed a lot. I however, want to create my own server. I want this server to be exactly how I want it. I have no knowledge on the PAWN language or any of the hosting technical stuff. I definitely do not have any rewards or currency to give people.

Over the past few weeks, I've been making a plan for a role-play server that can keep a sustainable player-base if kept active and updated.

I'm not sure where to begin or what to do next. Anyone willing to partake in this or show me how to get this done?

Kind regards,
Hackerman

Hello hackerman, welcome to SAMP forums.

First of all before you start, I would suggest you get some basic knowledge of the PAWN language and maybe run a server on your pc and see how you go with that.

There's a couple of posts that can help you like this one:
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=317336

There's also a couple of YouTube videos that you can watch and take a start with, good luck with your community and remember one thing, hosting a server, website and maybe a hosted tab can be costly if you're not getting enough donations later on.

Thank you, XtremeR!

I'm going to spend some time into this scripting tutorial and take a look at these SA-MP server files. This should be fun.