Testing Script Efficiency.

Hi,

So i created a Filterscript recently and I would like to see how efficient it is (testing memory, speed etc.). I'm an Amateur scripter and there a lot of things in my script that could be improved. So I would like to test my script by using different methods to perform a certain function and test it's speed and performance. If there's a way to do it, I would be happy if someone would leave a link. Thanks

1.To improve the performance of your script,use different optimization methods and prevent long/many timers.
2.For testing a script,call a friend for 10 mins and test the script on local host,tell your friend to try his/her best to break the code (aka bug)

Quote:
Originally Posted by K0P
Посмотреть сообщение
1.To improve the performance of your script,use different optimization methods and prevent long/many timers.
2.For testing a script,call a friend for 10 mins and test the script on local host,tell your friend to try his/her best to break the code (aka bug)
Ahh. Okay. Thanks for the tip

Theres the performace profiler plugin. Gives lots of information, including how often and how long every single function runs (but consider that the plugin actually slows the server down, its not intended to run on servers 24/7). I dont know if its still compatible with 0.3.7, but its definitely the best tool for efficiency tests and optimisation.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mauzen
Посмотреть сообщение
Theres the performace profiler plugin. Gives lots of information, including how often and how long every single function runs (but consider that the plugin actually slows the server down, its not intended to run on servers 24/7). I dont know if its still compatible with 0.3.7, but its definitely the best tool for efficiency tests and optimisation.
Thanks dude