How do I start a modular project?

Hello SA-MP community,

I've been reading a lot about modular programming in SA-MP lately and it would be great if I could use it in my current project. However, I can't seem to find a clear tutorial on how to start from point zero to a full organized project. I'm new to PAWNO scripting and this is the first gamemode I'm creating, so any clear advice is very much appreciated.

I've been struggling with the following points.
- A clear tutorial to start from zero to a full stack project.
- How do global variables work? How do I embed those into the mail file? What are common mistakes?
- What plugins/compilers should I use to do so? What are it's advantages against the other?
- An example Roleplay script that's organised in a modular way.
- How do you organise different types of functions and commands? (stock, forward, public, zCMD)
- If you're using a text editor like for ex. Atom; how do you compile your total project to an .amx?

I've been working on a roleplay gamemode from scratch since a few days now (and completely new). It has for example a bank and payday system. How would I organise this? Do I for example put all the code concerning the bank system in a seperate file? What do I do if I want to reach that code from another file (ex. payday system)?

Since I am a beginner I'm really in search of a clear explanation and a step-to-step guide on setting up an hook-system.

Thanks in regards,

Josh

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh_Lotus
Посмотреть сообщение
PAWNO scripting
Pawn scripting. Pawno is an editor.

All files are still included into the main gamemode and you can access functions and global variables across those files without problems, provided they aren't declared 'static'. Static functions and static globals are only visible to the file they have been declared in. This is comparable to 'private' keyword in OO languages where private variables can only be used inside the class they've been declared in.