Your story as a scripter.

Hi.

I've been recently scripting (I started about 3 days ago), of course I'm a beginner and this shit is hard to be honest. I just want to hear your stories about scripting and how has it affected you, or how did it feel in the beginning?

Beginning = Interesting
Later = Addicted

BTW, it's quiet easy if you take help via SAMP Wiki.

I started in 2010, I was temporarily banned from the server I played mostly on so I downloaded Godfather, edited it slightly and put it online as my server.

This great server, called Future Life Roleplay or something similar, had the maximum player count of 5 or something, lol

Anyways, after that I started learning more. I used the same script, tested out some of its features and then went in the script to see how stuff worked. I learned by editing stuff, then adding stuff based on other parts of the script (like copying a /makeadmin command, just to use it to make somebody a helper), into scripting new parts out of the blue. Now I am capable of much, much more.

In August 2014 I enrolled in computer engineering at university which involed mainly projects in Java, SQL and C#. I was pretty good with it but I recently stopped because I don't really like it and I don't really see myself doing programming for a living.

After I started to learn scripting my parents sent me to Africa where I raised with the Konju tribe and we invented the first pc, we called it "Macintosh" and sold everything for 5x more than the norml pc with the same parts.

OT: It became my job.

First it was a pain, I gave it up, then it became somewhat interesting, then I started a community and put countless hours into it, now it's more of something that can be fun to do every once in a while, but there is a lot better things to do