Hardest part in making a new GM?

What do you find the hardest part in making a new GM?

For me it's definitely the saving/loading system, I'm so bad at it

Continuing development with the same enthusiasm till the very end, something I've never managed!

Quote:
Originally Posted by RajatPawar
View Post
Continuing development with the same enthusiasm till the very end, something I've never managed!
This.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince
View Post
In before Y_Less says you need to use an existing system.

For me: Coordinates. I seem to remember a similar topic, though.
Quote:
View Post
And adding objects to already 7000+ objects -_-

Quote:
View Post
same here...the things i do manage are usefull for new ideas though.

Quote:
View Post
4char

Motivation, i've been dangling around making my own roleplay mode for the past 2 years and I have always stopped mid-work. Now after two years i've finally cleansed my mind and i've been developing a roleplay gamemode for over 3 months now without a day of break.

Adding an anti-cheat.

Anti-cheat is easy if you have an idea how to do it, there's also multiple anticheat tutorials that can give you an idea how to do it.

I find the biggest problem js to keep the entusiasm while you work with a script, sometimes i go off and play other games, then i loose the motivation to keep scripting.
Or while you've run into an obstacle you don't know how to pass in your script, then go off and do something else, it's kind of hard returning.

Quote:
View Post
I'm going to quote this. This happens with me everytime, and until I get motivated enough, I won't script.

Hardest part on make gamemode is making it unquie

Being Dedicated to the script...._. and not getting depressed at watching othet GM's and think..Oh fuck how the fuck ill do it?...happens with me...and then i start loosing interest...but m trying to make a cops and robbers and keep dedicated to it hopefully...to keep me stick at it... i get inspired from Kar..5 years strong <3