Regarding hosting a server.

I have some questions about server hosting as I'm new to it, so please if you can answer them.

1.) I've read that some server hosts offer a free MySQL database, but I use Y_INI database for my server files.
Will I be able to use Y_INI instead of MySQL for the server?

2.) After I buy a server to host my script from, I'll get an control panel and from there I'll be able to upload my files(gamemode...) and so, correct?

3.) Will I have to upload the entire SAMP folder containing my gamemode, the database, includes, for the server to work or?

If you have any tutorial that shows exactly how it all works I would appreciate it immensely.

But my base question is how it all works, how do I upload files to the host, which files will I have to upload, etc..

1. Y_INI is mysql saving system (MYSQL SERVER is where you connect your samp server to database) SO yes
2. FTP (Filezilla is the best client) FTP is File Transfer Protocol, Ask your provider to give the right FTP details to you.
3. Only upload filterscript , gamemodes , plugins , and scriptfiles + the server.cfg (Your host depends if its windows you must .dll plugin needs to be placed in your plugin folder (Example: streamer.dll) and if its linux must be (.so)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheTerminator
Посмотреть сообщение
I have some questions about server hosting as I'm new to it, so please if you can answer them.

1.) I've read that some server hosts offer a free MySQL database, but I use Y_INI database for my server files.
Will I be able to use Y_INI instead of MySQL for the server?

2.) After I buy a server to host my script from, I'll get an control panel and from there I'll be able to upload my files(gamemode...) and so, correct?

3.) Will I have to upload the entire SAMP folder containing my gamemode, the database, includes, for the server to work or?

If you have any tutorial that shows exactly how it all works I would appreciate it immensely.