[Tutorial] Custom Playerdamage system

I'm new to this scripting, okay I see all of these codes but how to add them to my script? just copy & paste them under each other? please help.

wrong section post here http://forum.sa-mp.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Colonel
View Post
I'm new to this scripting, okay I see all of these codes but how to add them to my script? just copy & paste them under each other? please help.
The defines should be at the very top of your script.
Underneath the defines should be your OnPlayerTakeDamage callback.
Then inside the OnPlayerTakeDamage, right above return 1 you put the switch, because you need to get the health and armour first, and the return 1 stops the callback.

This really helped me.

Why do i get this error
Code:
error 025: function heading differs from prototype
I downloaded latest samp server from sa-mp.com and replaced all includes. Have no idea what to do

Very good job, i like it!

Update!

I found a better way to negate damage by putting players to the same teams, which fixes a bug with decreasing damage and makes it look less laggy overall.
Also explained about OnPlayerGiveDamage, and how it differentiates from OnPlayerTakeDamage.

For everyone using the old system
Read "OnPlayerTakeDamage VS OnPlayerGiveDamage", "Part 1 - Setting Teams", and make sure you don't negate the damage anymore, teams does this automatically.

Thanks to everyone for their feedback, much appreciated!

Amazing one man, This helped me!

EDIT:

PHP Code:
public OnPlayerTakeDamage(playeriddamagedidFloatamountweaponidbodypart)
// playerid = The person that gave the damage.
// damagedid = The player that got damaged.
// Float: amount = The amount of damage given.
// weaponid = The weapon ID that dealt the damage.
// bodypart = The bodypart that was hit. 
Isn't this must be OnPlayerGiveDamage?

Hm, maybe a couple of suggestions for you to consider: