[GameMode] South Central Roleplay 0.20

i buy a baseball bat, how can i save?
Reply

I've mirrored the gamemode on Github (with iConvict's permission): https://github.com/seanny/SC-RP
Reply

Using this script and I'm enjoying it!
Reply

Anyone else have issues using createobject with this script and it not creating the objects?
Reply

Anyone know a fix for accounts not saving?
also after server restart the frist time you join there is a "server closed connection" with the error code players has left (0:2)
Reply

i cant register..
Reply

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeroan
View Post
i cant register..
You should use the SQL.
PHP Code:
#define SQL_HOSTNAME ""
#define SQL_USERNAME ""
#define SQL_DATABASE ""
#define SQL_PASSWORD "" 
If you have host check for MySQL it should send you to PHPMYADMIN.
and in folder you have some file with .sql
Reply

Nice.
Reply

Very cool game mod, but it was impossible to immediately throw in the archive missing files?
Reply

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy
View Post
You should use the SQL.
PHP Code:
#define SQL_HOSTNAME ""
#define SQL_USERNAME ""
#define SQL_DATABASE ""
#define SQL_PASSWORD "" 
If you have host check for MySQL it should send you to PHPMYADMIN.
and in folder you have some file with .sql
Can you send the file that is ready to use? honestly i'm still a beginner, don't know how.
Reply

100 pages
Reply

I have a question. Why can't you have 2 entrances for the same interior? If you enter through 1 entrance, you can't exit from the other. Little bit annoying. Is there a way around this?
Reply

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xlithan
View Post
I have a question. Why can't you have 2 entrances for the same interior? If you enter through 1 entrance, you can't exit from the other. Little bit annoying. Is there a way around this?
I'm not sure but, doesn't SC:RP have a backdoor system?
Reply

Quote:
Originally Posted by iConvict
View Post
100 pages
Damn, I can remember when it was first released. I've learned a lot from this script mostly formatting my code right. Everyone appreciates a clean code in every programming language.

And yeah...
Thanks for publishing it which was sadly caused by an unfortunate chain of events but at least people like me learned some stuff.

Cheers.

And yeah Emmet is the boss haha wonder if hes still coding.
Reply

Quote:
Originally Posted by cuber
View Post
I'm not sure but, doesn't SC:RP have a backdoor system?
No. I'm going to have to try and edit the script somehow. The way entrances work in this script is different to what I've seen before. When you go into an entrance, it's sets Entrance_Inside(playerid) which I believe is the Entrance ID value. So when you try to exit, it checks if you're near the Interior point of that specific Entrance, so when you press F and try to exit at a different Entrance ID's interior, it won't work. A way around this could be to check every Entrance's interior point, and then just check to make sure you're in the same VW.

If I can figure it out I'll post the script here so that anybody using this can do the same.
Reply

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runn3R
View Post
Damn, I can remember when it was first released. I've learned a lot from this script mostly formatting my code right. Everyone appreciates a clean code in every programming language.

And yeah...
Thanks for publishing it which was sadly caused by an unfortunate chain of events but at least people like me learned some stuff.

Cheers.

And yeah Emmet is the boss haha wonder if hes still coding.
This is gold ^.

@Xlithan - Good luck man.
Reply

Find Entrance_Nearest procedure. Under that procedure add:

Code:
Exit_Nearest(playerid)
{
    for (new i = 0; i != MAX_ENTRANCES; i ++) if (EntranceData[i][entranceExists] && IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 2.5, EntranceData[i][entranceInt][0], EntranceData[i][entranceInt][1], EntranceData[i][entranceInt][2]))
	{

		if (GetPlayerInterior(playerid) == EntranceData[i][entranceInterior] && GetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid) == EntranceData[i][entranceWorld]) {
			return i;
		}
	}
	return -1;
}
Find the following line of code:

Code:
if ((id = Entrance_Inside(playerid)) != -1 && IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 2.5, EntranceData[id][entranceInt][0], EntranceData[id][entranceInt][1], EntranceData[id][entranceInt][2]))
Comment out that If Statement and then under that section, add the following:

Code:
		if ((id = Exit_Nearest(playerid)) != -1 && IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 2.5, EntranceData[id][entranceInt][0], EntranceData[id][entranceInt][1], EntranceData[id][entranceInt][2]))
	    {
	        if (EntranceData[id][entranceCustom])
				SetPlayerPosEx(playerid, EntranceData[id][entrancePos][0], EntranceData[id][entrancePos][1], EntranceData[id][entrancePos][2]);

			else
			    SetPlayerPosEx(playerid, EntranceData[id][entrancePos][0], EntranceData[id][entrancePos][1], EntranceData[id][entrancePos][2]);

			SetPlayerFacingAngle(playerid, EntranceData[id][entrancePos][3] - 180.0);

			SetPlayerInterior(playerid, EntranceData[id][entranceExterior]);
			SetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid, EntranceData[id][entranceExteriorVW]);

			SetCameraBehindPlayer(playerid);
			PlayerData[playerid][pEntrance] = Entrance_GetLink(playerid);
			return 1;
	    }
This should work. There's probably a better way to simplify this, but this is what works for me.
Reply

Hi everyone i got these errors please help, i make all the maj of the plugins.

----------
Loaded log file: "server_log.txt".
----------

SA-MP Dedicated Server
----------------------
v0.3.DL-R1, ©2005-2018 SA-MP Team

[00:20:05] filterscripts = "" (string)
[00:20:05]
[00:20:05] Server Plugins
[00:20:05] --------------
[00:20:05] Loading plugin: crashdetect.dll
[00:20:05] CrashDetect plugin 4.19.4
[00:20:05] Loaded.
[00:20:05] Loading plugin: nativechecker.dll
[00:20:05] Loaded.
[00:20:05] Loading plugin: streamer.dll
[00:20:05]

*** Streamer Plugin v2.9.4 by Incognito loaded ***

[00:20:05] Loaded.
[00:20:05] Loading plugin: sscanf.dll
[00:20:05]

[00:20:05] ===============================

[00:20:05] sscanf plugin loaded.

[00:20:05] Version: 2.8.1

[00:20:05] © 2012 Alex "******" Cole

[00:20:05] ===============================

[00:20:05] Loaded.
[00:20:05] Loading plugin: mysql.dll
[00:20:05] >> plugin.mysql: R41-4 successfully loaded.
[00:20:05] Loaded.
[00:20:05] Loading plugin: whirpool.dll
[00:20:05] Failed.
[00:20:05] Loaded 5 plugins.

[00:20:05]
[00:20:05] Filterscripts
[00:20:05] ---------------
[00:20:05] Loaded 0 filterscripts.

[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'SSCANF_Init'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'SSCANF_IsConnected'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'SSCANF_Join'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'SSCANF_Leave'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'Streamer_CallbackHook'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'mysql_connect'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'mysql_errno'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'WP_Hash'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'mysql_tquery'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'cache_get_field_content'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'mysql_escape_string'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'cache_get_data'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'cache_affected_rows'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'cache_insert_id'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'IsValidDynamicObject'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'DestroyDynamicObject'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'CreateDynamicObject'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'GetDynamicObjectPos'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'IsValidDynamicMapIcon'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'DestroyDynamicMapIcon'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'CreateDynamicMapIcon'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'SetDynamicObjectMaterial'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'SetDynamicObjectMaterialText'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'IsValidDynamic3DTextLabel'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'DestroyDynamic3DTextLabel'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'CreateDynamic3DTextLabel'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'IsValidDynamicPickup'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'DestroyDynamicPickup'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'CreateDynamicPickup'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'MoveDynamicObject'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'cache_get_row'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'sscanf'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'UpdateDynamic3DTextLabelText'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'EditDynamicObject'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'CreateDynamicPickupEx'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'CreateDynamicObjectEx'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'SetDynamicObjectPos'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'Streamer_ToggleIdleUpdate'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'SetDynamicObjectRot'
[00:20:05] Error: Function not registered: 'AttachDynamicObjectToVehicle'
[00:20:05] *** Streamer Plugin: Include file version (0x27101) does not match plugin version (0x294) (script might need to be recompiled with the correct include file).
[00:20:05] [debug] Run time error 19: "File or function is not found"
[00:20:05] [debug] WP_Hash
[00:20:05] [debug] cache_get_field_content
[00:20:05] [debug] cache_get_data
[00:20:05] [debug] cache_get_row
[00:20:05] [debug] Run time error 19: "File or function is not found"
[00:20:05] [debug] WP_Hash
[00:20:05] [debug] cache_get_field_content
[00:20:05] [debug] cache_get_data
[00:20:05] [debug] cache_get_row
[00:20:05] Script[gamemodes/roleplay.amx]: Run time error 19: "File or function is not found"
[00:20:05] Number of vehicle models: 0
Reply

] *** Streamer Plugin: Include file version (0x27101) does not match plugin version (0x294)

[00:20:05] Loading plugin: mysql.dll
[00:20:05] >> plugin.mysql: R41-4 successfully loaded.


first recompile the gamemode with the lastest include streamer

secondo its take mysql r39.5 not 41-4
Reply

very nice
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)