The RolePlay Scene

Hi, I have been, over the last one year, part of many roleplay servers. As member, staff, and what not. I have a lot of experience in owning and managing a server and all the overhead hassle that comes with it. From my experience I have realised that there are hardly any good, worthy servers. Everywhere I go, something or the other happens that the players hate, they leave and go elsewhere, and the server shuts down in the end, sometimes as early as in a month. A lot of people advertise saying they have an amazing script and unique features but in the end it all comes to a fake edited gamemode which is worthless, sometimes to the extent that the owners and scripters themselves dont know what certain commands and features do as they have been stolen/edited or just that they've used released scripts.