Hosting Company - Private Studios

I've lately though of creating a hosting company related to SA:MP and all the other games, but first starting off by SA:MP. I already got the VPS that can handle enough servers freely, but I do not know how the people will think about 'buying' a server from my hosting company.

I am pretty new to the market and I though of making 'most cheap' prices to handle the 'competition' that is being created through all of those hosting companies around those times. My suggestion of the company prices were around 0.07$ per slot and also, for first use (buy) you would get a 35% off the price.

I am not creating this thread to advertise in any kind, but I want to know if there would ever be people who would like to buy with those prices. There might be people who do not like the price or even who do not want to buy from kind of 'untrusted' company.

We will get a licensed GameCP panel and also the VPS is good enough to handle all the servers that might be created. I wanted to see how many customers I would have the first month and than I would upgrade the VPS to a better one because I am not in 'cut' of money.

So, just tell me your ideas about the whole 'hosting company' project and tell me what you think of it.

Thanks for everything.

For a start a VPS just won't cut it, you need a dedicated server.

GameCP in my opinion isn't very good, it's hard to control and navigate around, use TCAdmin.

Plus creating a company is alot of work, you need capital, and alot of it, were talking atleast 700-800 dollars. You need to be able to afford to make a loss each month for atleast 4-5 months before you see any return from it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSmith
Посмотреть сообщение
For a start a VPS just won't cut it, you need a dedicated server.

GameCP in my opinion isn't very good, it's hard to control and navigate around, use TCAdmin.