Optimization

Hi,

So this is my first GM, that I'm trying to improve everyday, but I'm still a beginner and I wanted to know what could I optimize in my GM, to make it faster/better. I used this: https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=485633
as a base for my mysql system.
If you have the time to help me, please explain me why should I change X to X and what will it change.

Pastbin: http://pastebin.com/KwsTWLjv

If I'm not allowed to post this here(even if it's a request for script help), just tell me, I will remove this.

Thank you !

Ps: If you think this hasn't it place here, tell me

There is a thread 'Looking for scripters/helpers? Post here'. It at the top most of this board and you missed it in your sight.

You are using too big variables, don't use a 256 variable where you can use 128 variable, and study rbits that is something really good and it can optimize your script very good.

Thank you Venom,
I read this tutorial: https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=55261

So I should put all my string to 128 ? I will do it

Could you please explain me what "rbits" is ?

Thank you

@ACI I'm not searching someone to script for me. I'm just asking for "tips" or something to optimize my Gamemode.

Don't make all strings to 128, make them depending on how big the string is or it will not give all characters.

- Use foreach for loops
- Use y commands or zcmd
- If you will use onplayerupdate, use Cessil's limiting method in his anticheat tips.
- Serversided weapons
- Keep timer amount at minimum and rather use gettime()
- Avoid using too many loops and make them work on minimum usage.
- Keep variable amounts at minimum and avoid using duplicate ones.

Thank you !

-Foreach is for loop that need "IsPlayerConnected" right ?
-I'm using zCMD atm.
-Could you please explain me what do you mean by "Serversided weapons" ?
-Actually I don't know how to use gettime well. So I'm using Timers, is there a big difference ?

Thank you !