Need suggestions.

Hello guys, Just wanted some suggestions of ya'll.

So yeah gaming isn't exactly my thing moreover I am a programmer.
So far I've programmed for games only, I kind of wanted to get into a real life programming.
If you know what I mean like you know develop something my own or at least work for a company whatsoever rather in gaming side.

Although I started programming off gaming with FPS(first person shooting) gaming, honestly I started off making hacks etc for other games. Then in my hacking group we basically made like D3D menu/memory hacks if you guys are familier with FPS gaming hacks you'd know what I am talking about like No Reciol, Aimbot, Wall hacks etc game was called Crossfire. Anyways, then I suddenly moved towards SAMP I was already familier and knew C++ and some, honestly I never was good at making d3d menu hacking like hooking etc it was really complicated crossfire would update their patch almost daily.
Anyways back to topic, so I started playing SAMP, after quite a while I started playing in roleplay server I kind of found it quite stupid like how people would act all real life shittt lol. Anyways as I played I started understanding role playing and enjoyed myself. Sooner I became hardcore Roleplayer, then I thought of opening a community lol, I had no clue how to even script in PAWNO nor ever heard of Pawno. I was kind of familiar with mysql and all. So I started developing my project based on roleplay with full on SQL, It took me quite a while to get over with pawno, still not the best, cbf to go over through pawno guide i know for a fact It won't give you lessons rather learn off a pre-made roleplay script and understand how it works. Then gradually I started getting good and here I am! I wouldn't call myself good or anything I still got tons to learn programming you won't be done until you die lol as generation passes by you learn something new.