Is this PC good enough?

Hi. I will buy a new NoteBook, as my one is a bit old....
Actually, i can play GTA well in it, but if i install some mods, it will brake a bit... And i need to put all graphics at minimum.

I just would like to know if the new PC will be better to play....

Actual one:

Disk Space: 250GB
RAM: 3GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon HD 3470

New one:

Disk Space: 500GB
RAM: 4GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon HD6250

Would it better support GTA? Also, do you think that it is capable to handle GTA IV?(I don't really care if it doesn't, but i would like to have an idea...)

Thank you for all. I am a bit noob about Graphic cards...

Hi,

What about the processor? Brands are usually Intel and AMD.

Anyways, is the ram in older one DDR2 and DDR3 in the new one? Then it will be a nice improvement, but make sure you install your Windows 7 as 64GB bit to get all the bits of your RAM.

The GPU may be 3 generations newer, but the *250 makes it pretty much the same. You can expect more fps with less heating, but that's it.

Gta IV is something I wouldn't try, or if you'd tell us the CPU(processor).

Sorry....
The Old PC processor is: Intel pentium Dual core inside.

The new PC processor is: Model: AMD C-50 || Frйcuence: 1,00 GHz || Memory Cache L2: 1 MB

The old has 32 bites(the windows) and new will have 64 bytes...

P.S. About the 250 make it pretty much the same... 250GB? The new have 500GB of disk...

That's really old stuff.. You can get proper Laptops (with an i3 or i5) and a proper video card at only ~ 400EUR. You should invest some money into it, then you can also keep it longer.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardo178
Посмотреть сообщение
Sorry....

P.S. About the 250 make it pretty much the same... 250GB? The new have 500GB of disk...
I meant the 6250. The first number is simply the line name, then it's the *250. The HDD is of course a nice improvement