Your Experiences With Delux Host!

Hi,

I wanted to purchase a server and have been hoping to purchase a package from Delux Host. I just wanted to know your general experiences, if any, with this host. I was hoping to go for a 200 slot server, and most probably have 500 objects added to it over time. (it's an RP server, not a DM server, so all objects would be spaced.) Loads of enter/exit locations for ints and exts and I was wondering if Delux Host can handle such a script with... Oh lets say... 100 active players on at one time? (just an example.)

Thanks!

Okay, Support was always offline. Sometimes outdated. Lagged and overloaded.

Quote:
Originally Posted by [UG]Scripter
Посмотреть сообщение
Okay, Support was always offline. Sometimes outdated. Lagged and overloaded.
Oh, I see. When was this? Was it recently? If so, what server hosting would you reccommend?

Yeah. Live Support is never online.

Maybe you could try at www.Storm-Hosting.Org or www.serverFFS.com

I used to work as a live-operator at DeLUX-Host. It was banned from the master list for a while from SA-MP for some reasons.

As I overall reviewed it, I saw that they're many and many of bugs happens. And the server they use to store your data is quite cheap, and low RAM. Hosting servers in low RAM will get all the servers hosted with that dedicated server to keep overloading until any of the servers shut down or the dedicated server gets upgraded.

And actually, the live-support is not on because of time zones, I pretty see they're many people at the live-support every time I visit their website.

And also one thing, the servers are pretty costly, and they're not worth it. Trust me! I've been working there for almost 8 months, and I am now demoted from their website (fired) because I have given away their secrets.