Where do you think i should learn more about scripting?

Hey guy's i'm a real beginner with scripting i only no simple stuff like SendCLientMessage GivePlayerMoney etc..

But i wanna move on to more complicated scripts can anyone tell me how they became a scripter?

Like when did you start & What you used?

& Maybe some tips that i could use to become a pro scripter?

Thanks

(Jay)

PS: Bored of not knowing much about scripting

- I learned from looking through scripts, for functions I didn't know I'd check the wiki. I would then make small little gamemodes like Here and Here back in '08. I was 12 so this can be done at any age =].

- Make scripts over and over, adding new things as you go.

- Find out as much as you can, ask for help only when you cant find the solution anywhere etc.

- Asking for others to do your scripts 24/7 doesn't get you anywhere. I only have about 10 posts requesting help because I search for a while first.

Quote:
Originally Posted by [HiC
TheKiller ]
- I learned from looking through scripts, for functions I didn't know I'd check the wiki. I would then make small little gamemodes like Here and Here back in '08. I was 12 so this can be done at any age =].

- Make scripts over and over, adding new things as you go.

- Find out as much as you can, ask for help only when you cant find the solution anywhere etc.

- Asking for others to do your scripts 24/7 doesn't get you anywhere. I only have about 10 posts requesting help because I search for a while first.
Thanks for that it was pretty usefull.

btw i'm 13, So scripting at my age is pretty hard.

look on wiki for the basics
and then read scripts and try to understand them

Did you know that, the younger you are, the better you learn?
The older you get, the more difficult it gets to pick stuff up.