Posts: 539
Threads: 82
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation:
0
Hey everyone,
I was wondering how could i make a simple experience bar, which is filling up as the player gains exp, i tried looking at all-bar FS but i didn't come up with a way to use the script on my experience bar, so can anyone tell me how to do it? ex drawing:
EXPERIENCE
[ 50/100 ]
Posts: 2,175
Threads: 235
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation:
0
just make a textdraw and make some .......... in string like ....... is 50% of bar and like if bla bla bla textdrawsetstiring .... and go 20%
Posts: 2,175
Threads: 235
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation:
0
if(LevelExp >= 5000...
{
TextDrawSetString(yourtextdraw[playerid],".............");
Posts: 539
Threads: 82
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation:
0
I don't think thats the way of using it, if it is then how to fully write the line:
if(LevelExp[40]...
p.s, im using dudb for experience, i don't write like playerinfo[playerid][experience]+=amount;, i instantly save it to a file.
Posts: 539
Threads: 82
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation:
0
Now it stays at 0,i mean the bar is all empty
Posts: 141
Threads: 24
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation:
0
I dont know that function that you use but you just have to use your brain.
-> Amount of Pixels that the bar has
-> Maximum amount of what you want to display
Then you can 'calculate' the pixels that the bar has to be enlarged for each exp
e.g. The bar has 300 pixels and the maximum amount of Exp is 100
Then you have to enlarge the bar by 3 pixels for each exp
Posts: 539
Threads: 82
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation:
0
Still not solved, help please..
Posts: 1,079
Threads: 64
Joined: Jan 2010
You do know that one is really really messed up? SetProgressBarMaxValue sets a max value of a progressbar, but it's on every progress bar (So if you got Bar:EXPBar[MAX_PLAYERS], and on OnPlayerConnect you do SetProgressBarMaxValue, that it changes EVERY EXPBar there is, so for every player?)..
atleast, it does kinda for me ;s