Posts: 536
Threads: 81
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation:
0
Hello guys! As you can see in the title my objects are not showing, I mean the objects, created with CreateObject(...)!
All of my dynamic objects are loaded. This bug only happens when I restart the server using the function GameModeExit(); If I restart the server trough my server host control panel it doesn't happen!
IT ONLY HAPPENS TO OBJECTS, CREATED BY THE FUCNTION "CREATEOBJECT"!!!
Posts: 337
Threads: 81
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation:
0
can you post the section specified with objects in GameModeExit();?
Posts: 170
Threads: 7
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation:
0
If you use both dynamic object and the ordinary ones it can easily bug out because dynamics are always created and destroyed where as the ordinary ones are always there with the same object id and from what I remember if there isn't enough static ids they might end up not being created, overall using both is tricky sometimes.
Posts: 536
Threads: 81
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation:
0
I'm using the ordinary objects only for floors, because when player respawns the dynamic object doesn't load at the time, it loads later and I decided to make it ordinary to prevent this bug!
Posts: 170
Threads: 7
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation:
0
Some scripters that have full control over the script since the very beginning do have control over that and are able to make this however if it's not a script you're too familiar with I believe it's going to be easier if you just freeze the player for some time until the objects load.
Posts: 9
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation:
0
where did you place your CreateObject code? In FilterScript or in gamemode? If you have problems that players are falling down when they enter custom interior - freeze them for few seconds and let map load