Posts: 3,934
Threads: 353
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation:
0
My current problem is that I am making a faction system, I have a table for the faction data, like, name, bank accounts, location.. and I have a second table with all the rank information, like rank number, rank name, factionid... I have a rank field in my players data table, now what I'm wanting to do is set it up so the script can see what rank I am by using the player rank field and then looking for that rank in the faction ranks table, if that's possible.
Posts: 3,934
Threads: 353
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation:
0
That I don't know how to check what rank a player currently is. I just can't seem to figure out what I should do, I've loaded both the server faction ranks & the current player rank.
Posts: 55
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2015
Reputation:
0
The code please ?
Use pastebin
Posts: 55
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2015
Reputation:
0
I don't understand what you want to do?
Posts: 11,827
Threads: 33
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
0
Do you want to retrieve the name of the rank according to player's rank number and their faction with a query? If so, can you post the structure of those tables?
And from what I see from the code above, you load each rank data separately when you can do that with just one query.
Posts: 55
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2015
Reputation:
0
Use the GetPlayerFactionRank on a command to see if it works.