Posts: 1,003
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation:
0
Pain123, can you slow down with the development, and add in some real and useful natives, and fix most bugs instead of speeding up development.. You already came off to R31 on the plugins, I don't know how, but still.. you have to give time for other coders to cope up with the new functions you've added/deleted. It's really hard, concerning you're rapidly changing things without proper notification
Posts: 1,801
Threads: 27
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation:
0
@Sublime: The R33 is comming out pretty slow, it has a new useful "system", ORM-like natives. It also has speed improvements and fixes (AFAIK). It's really easy to cope up with the new changes, I change them really fast.
Posts: 845
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sublime
Pain123, can you slow down with the development, and add in some real and useful natives, and fix most bugs instead of speeding up development.. You already came off to R31 on the plugins, I don't know how, but still.. you have to give time for other coders to cope up with the new functions you've added/deleted. It's really hard, concerning you're rapidly changing things without proper notification
|
I thought R31 is almost bug-free. If you still encountered a bug, report it.
Don't worry, I'm taking my time with R33. Just for the lulz, here is the current changelog for R33:
Quote:
Originally Posted by changelog
R33
- added ORM system
- improved Windows XP compatibility (proven to work now)
- added parameter values to debug native log messages
- improved y_inline compatiblity code
- "orm_select" and "orm_insert" support y_inline (use "orm_select_inline" and "orm_insert_inline")
- added Cache-tags to cache_set_active, cache_save and cache_delete
- added natives "cache_get_row_count" and "cache_get_field_count"
- added more safety checks
- speed improvements, R33 is the fastest revision released yet
- fixed bug where mysql_free_result wasn't called internally if callback processing was skipped
- improved thread safety
- added native "mysql_set_thread_count" to manually determine the thread count
- changed the way the multi-threading system initializes (lazy-init now)
|
Posts: 1,003
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation:
0
@IstuntmanI, Why speak of R33 when R32 is not out? And thanks for the info, ORM? Pretty cool!
Posts: 845
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2010
If you can access any table with a tool like phpMyAdmin or Navicat it should be online. What OS (Win XP/7?) and MySQL server version (5.1, 5.5?) are you using?
EDIT:
Quote:
Originally Posted by IstuntmanI
What means
? It means that it will init with like 2 threads, so your cores won't be checked ?
|
It won't init with any threads. It will init if it needs to be initialized. The cores are checked at initialization, unless you use the new thread_count native.
It basically means that R33 will also run on your sh**ty PC.
Posts: 1,003
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation:
0
So.. if I can run it on a Win 98 OS, how much RAM will it expect to take?
Posts: 845
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sublime
So.. if I can run it on a Win 98 OS, how much RAM will it expect to take?
|
I don't really believe that it will work on 98. I also believe that it shouldn't take much RAM, as long as you don't send every 2 seconds queries to fetch huge results.
Posts: 2,938
Threads: 162
Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince
Код:
[16:50:46] [WARNING] CMySQLHandle::Create - connection already exists
Not sure how to get rid of that. Or even whether it is a bug or not. I'm connecting to the same server, with the same credentials, from a filterscript and a gamemode at the same time.
|
Use callremotefunction to send the MySQL connection ID to other files so that you don't have to be connecting over and over.
Posts: 1,003
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation:
0
Um.. why not just use
mysql_connect(SQLHOST, SQLUSER, SQLPASS, SQLDB);
and define them. I think it won't work, but still try. If not, try using a external free MySQL database providing website like db4free.net
Posts: 1,003
Threads: 31
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation:
0
Just saying to change defines, and use external DB host.
Posts: 7,801
Threads: 187
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation:
0
He's using a database at Volt, but it can't be an issue with them not allowing external connections because he also tried running the SA:MP server on the Volt server.
Obviously there's some issue with the SQL connection; but I don't know what and I'm not sure how to solve this. It COULD be an issue that Volt has to fix, but that's probably not likely because they have had this node for awhile now and I'm fairly certain a lot of their clients are on it.
Posts: 845
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigGroter
Anyone?
|
I did answered you:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pain123
If you can access any table with a tool like phpMyAdmin or Navicat it should be online. What OS (Win XP/7?) and MySQL server version (5.1, 5.5?) are you using?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince
Then I'd much rather use a second user to connect. Provided that this also doesn't return the same connection id ... If two scripts have the same MySQL callback, how does the plugin know where to return to?
|
No, it won't return the same connection id.
The plugin calls every callback with that name. I already saw that problem and fixed it in R33, the plugin now only calls the first callback it finds and then stops.