Posts: 2,938
Threads: 162
Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSmith
although there is probably a small leak in the mysql from that 45 to 60mb, the rest 60-2gb is more than likely the mysql plugin.
|
Using 15mb and staying at 15mb usage isn't a memory leak. I use and my memory doesn't go up constantly.
Posts: 151
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2013
Amazing plugin
Really useful.
Posts: 2,938
Threads: 162
Joined: May 2010
does it increase over time or constantly?
Because plugins use ram, example MapAndreas uses 70mb, does it go up or down? no it stays in the range.
Posts: 435
Threads: 15
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation:
0
I have also had issues where the bots would be connected however no messages are passed from the server to the bots the only way to fix it was a server restart. Its an old bug actually.
(Just to point out Map Andreas loads the map once hence why the memory never changes...)
Posts: 2,938
Threads: 162
Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSmith
You really need to learn to shut up when you don't know thinks, it was ****** who said it is a plugin issue.
|
We both know this it is? You don't have to repeat with backed-up information from others?
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSmith
Yes, ****** - Someone who is extremely advanced and rarely gives out false information. A plugin RAM will use more RAM when there is a leak, obviously in this case there is a leak somewhere.
|
See the above
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSmith
know for sure although plugins may use constant ram is there is a leak, it will use more.... :/
tl;dr - Don't talk about something you don't know, it was ****** who told me this information.
|
Where did I disagree?
ok ok ok but did he tell you that it was the IRC Plugin? I'm just trying to say, a plugin that uses like ~13-20mb constantly and not going higher over days and days, that is not a memory leak. Because what you stated here "It did start at 45mb but to jump to
60 and maintain is pretty fine, although there is probably a
small leak in the
mysql from that 45 to 60mb, the rest
60-2gb is more than likely the mysql plugin." IS NOT what a memory leak is.
So I don't understand, you admit that the MySQL plugin is most likely the reason for the memory leak but your still asking if a jump from 45mb to 60mb on start and not going higher is a memory leak... sorry am I confusing myself? If I really am I'll just gtfo.
Posts: 2,262
Threads: 260
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation:
0
@Everyone -
When the IRC plugin is NOT loaded, it will start at 45-52 mb (I forgot) then increase to around 62mb and maintain 62mb forever.
When the IRC Plugin IS loaded it will start at 45 mb and gradually increase over 24 hours for example to a high ram usage number.
@Kar -
"Does it increase over time or constantly? Because plugins use ram, example MapAndreas uses 70mb, does it go up or down? no it stays in the range."
That statement basically says all plugins stay in a range and do not go higher or lower. Hence my reply earlier.
Posts: 2,938
Threads: 162
Joined: May 2010
Oh, well say that. Your post didn't make sense at all, instead of trying to make things complex just simple state whats happening like how you just said it.
Well if thats the case then ok, idk because I already told you my ram doesn't increase gradually with this plugin (4 bots, 4-6 days uptime with constant irc notices and messages), stays around ~55-64mb... (64 mb right now with 3 days uptime so idk)
No KyleSmith, I was referring to MapAndreas only obviously, you always keep trying to point out something to make me look bad/stupid... urgh.
Posts: 2,938
Threads: 162
Joined: May 2010
No, I was stating the difference between what a memory leak is and isn't wtf because clearly you really are bad at explaining and heh, I'm not the only one.
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreT
I read KyleSmith's original post over and over again to see if he's trying to say that there's a memory leak in this plugin somewhere, but I just cannot understand what people should conclude from the post.
|
Anyway I'm finished, not interested in continuing this.
Also, if my English skills are correct, arrogant doesn't even work there.
Posts: 2,938
Threads: 162
Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by llama
I had just tested this and it works fine for me. Maybe you are inputting the wrong key for the channels? Alternatively, invite-only may be enabled on the channel, the bot won't be able to join (even with a valid key) unless it is invited into the channel.
|
Maybe it's because the bots aren't identified fast enough?
pawn Код:
public IRC_OnConnect(botid, ip[], port)
{
new string[96];
printf("[IRC] - IRC_OnConnect: Bot id: %d Has Connected To %s: %d", botid, ip, port);
IRC_AddToGroup(gGroupID, botid);
if( botid < MAX_IRC_BOTS )
{
format(string, sizeof(string), "ghost %s "#IRC_BOT_PASSWORD"", gBotNames[botid - 1]);
IRC_SendRaw(botid, string);
}
IRC_SendRaw(botid, ":PRIVMSG NickServ IDENTIFY "#IRC_BOT_PASSWORD"");
IRC_Say(botid, "NickServ", "IDENTIFY "#IRC_BOT_PASSWORD"");
IRC_JoinChannel(botid, IRC_CHANNEL);
IRC_JoinChannel(botid, ECHO_IRC_CHANNEL);
IRC_JoinChannel(botid, ADMIN_IRC_CHANNEL, IRC_BOT_ADMIN_CHAN_KEY); // bots aren't identified fast enough, remember to fix this.
IRC_SendRaw(botid, "JOIN "#ADMIN_IRC_CHANNEL" "#IRC_BOT_PASSWORD"");
return 1;
}
I use a mIRC Bot to invite them and in IRC_OnInvitedToChannel force them to join the channel
and it works without the password
pawn Код:
public IRC_OnInvitedToChannel(botid, channel[], invitinguser[], invitinghost[])
{
printf("*** IRC_OnInvitedToChannel: Bot ID %d invited to channel %s by %s (%s)", botid, channel, invitinguser, invitinghost);
if(strfind(channel, IRC_CHANNEL, true) != -1)
{
IRC_JoinChannel(botid, channel);
}
return 1;
}
Posts: 920
Threads: 113
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation:
0
Is there anyway to remove the flood kick on bots?
Posts: 2,938
Threads: 162
Joined: May 2010
Suggestion
- IRC_GroupCount(groupid); - Gets the total amount of members in a group
pawn Код:
native IRC_GroupCount(groupid);
native IRC_IsUserOnConnected(botid, const user[]); // or something?
Possible Usage
pawn Код:
public IRC_OnDisconnect(botid, ip[], port, reason[])
{
if(IRC_GroupCount(gIRCGroupChatID) == 0) // Ping Timeout
{
ConnectAllIRCBots();
}
return 1;
}