Posts: 31
Threads: 8
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation:
0
Bruzer look , i put ,
new gates; (in the variebles part)
CreateObject(980, 1316.275757, -2725.842773, 15.349422, 0.0000, 0.0000, 326.2500); ( in the objects par )
and put
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/opengate", true) == 0) {
MoveObject(980, 1316.275757, -275.842773, 15.324396, 2.00);
return 1;
}
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/closegate", true) == 0) {
MoveObject(1316.275757, -2725.842773, 15.349422, 2.00);
return 1;
}
in OnPlayerCommandText , THE /opengate DON'T SAY UNKNOWN COMMAND , JUST THE GATE DON'T OPEN, AND THE /closegate SAY UNKNOWN COMMAND , WHAT'S WRONG WITH THE SCRIPT ?
Posts: 339
Threads: 11
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation:
0
gates = CreateObject(980, 1316.275757, -2725.842773, 15.349422, 0.0000, 0.0000, 326.2500);
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/opengate", true) == 0) {
MoveObject(gates,1316.275757, -2725.842773, 15.349422);
return 1;
}
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/closegate", true) == 0) {
MoveObject(gates,1316.275757, -2725.842773, 15.349422, 2.00);
return 1;
}
Put the gates = CreateObject(980, 1316.275757, -2725.842773, 15.349422, 0.0000, 0.0000, 326.2500); in the object Spot.
Posts: 31
Threads: 8
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation:
0
It is in the Object Spot.
Posts: 31
Threads: 8
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation:
0
I copy your command that you said now, and it still the same , the /closegate Still Unkown command and /opengate don't do nothing .
One little question , in your command that you post now , the /opengate MoveObject is (objectid, Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z) But where's the speed ? must be (objectid, Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, Float:Speed) is i correct ? you put the speed in /closegate MoveObject , why not put in the /opengate MoveObject speed ?
Posts: 339
Threads: 11
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation:
0
2.00 Is the speed, At the end.
EDIT : And the /opengate (objectid) Is wrong, It has to be what the gate is called
Yours is called gates So put the /opengate
With MoveObject,gates,(etc etc etc etc)
Posts: 29
Threads: 0
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation:
0
ok you seem to know about gates i have a question i already have them gates in Ladminv4.2 and i was just wondering how to make it that only admins can use the gates and by the way they're automatic gates so i have no commands.
im new to scripting and don't know just short terms f you can explain it to me the easy way,other thing i used the so called friendly button(search) and i couldn't find anything in the search and it took me 2 and i half hour looking and didn't even find the sticky bout gates that ppl talk about
Posts: 25
Threads: 5
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation:
0
Heres my problem:
I want to make a gate in front of a house for increased security, the thing is i can get the coordinates ok, but when i put the create object in the pawno, it spawns the gate over the correct coords, but like 5 feet in the air, and pointing the wrong way. How do i fix those, how do i find the percise rotation coordinates? Do you see what i mean?
Posts: 2,593
Threads: 38
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation:
0
Most objects are offset, so you'll either have to use an editor of some type or adjust them manually
Posts: 15
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation:
0
i got this
C:\Users\BB\Desktop\larp.pwn(26405) : warning 202: number of arguments does not match definition
C:\Users\BB\Desktop\larp.pwn(26410) : warning 202: number of arguments does not match definition
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
2 Warnings.
what to do whit it
Posts: 74
Threads: 7
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation:
0
Will this make it so that only a certain group can do it?