Posts: 485
Threads: 9
Joined: May 2011
Reputation:
0
does mysql_format also query?
Posts: 560
Threads: 117
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation:
0
Actually, I found a bigger error lol, the same username keeps getting registered into new lines
Posts: 815
Threads: 65
Joined: May 2010
Personally, I like to format() then mysql_query();
Try:
if(mysql_num_rows != 0) {
//Found
}
else {
//Not found
}
Posts: 1,417
Threads: 6
Joined: May 2008
Reputation:
0
Why would you escape a username in the first place ?
Posts: 560
Threads: 117
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation:
0
error 076: syntax error in the expression, or invalid function call
error on the if(mysql-----------
if(mysql_num_rows() != 0)
Posts: 2,896
Threads: 11
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation:
0
mysql_format doesn't also send the query to the database. You need to call mysql_query after using mysql_format.