Posts: 68
Threads: 6
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation:
0
Thanks for the quick reply.
According to the previous owner, the loop was intended to prevent the player to fall trough objects when they teleport in a car. Maybe that is related to the problem, but the weird thing is that it has been like this for a year or so :O.
LoadDynamicObjectsForPlayer is a function that is used mainly to unfreeze the player after teleporting.
But when I took a closer look to that function, I saw that it loops Streamer_UpdateEx another 26 times O_O.
I removed all the loops and merged that function with the TelePlayer one.
I hope this fixes the problem, and doesn't cause players to fall trough the map in a car.
Thanks, Yoshi
Posts: 1,506
Threads: 69
Joined: Feb 2008
Recently this plugin stopped creating dynamic 3D text labels - they were working,
And i did not change anything to it and i recently got back to developing after a few days of headache and now none of them appears.
I use CreateDynamicPickup, it works, and CreateDynamicObject, it works. But not 3D-textlabels. And as i said, i changed nothing. Nada, so I know the code was correctly done. It was tested on a "clean" server, (no previous labels created) and it still doesn't create.
I load positions from file, and it's the same position as pickup, and the pickup spawns but not the label.
And since it's a dynamic system, i create it ingame aswell with GetPlayerPos and it works for the pickup, but not the label.
Posts: 78
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation:
0
hi i donґt why but AttachObjectToVehicle donґt work... objects donґt show... AttachObjectToVehicle work but i donґt know when donґt work....pls fixed it becouse i ґm using your plugin and is fantastic ... but i need AttachObjectToVehicle to work
Posts: 913
Threads: 70
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation:
0
AttachObjectToVehicle work with global objects, not player ( streamed ) objects.
Posts: 78
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation:
0
hmmm i donґt understand ..
Posts: 68
Threads: 6
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation:
0
It means that you can only do it with CreateObject, not with the streamer.
Posts: 1,496
Threads: 78
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation:
0
Use Streamer_MaxItems(STREAMER_TYPE_OBJECT, items);
and reduce the number of items(maybe 300) so that the streamer will leave some quota for the neon light objects.
Posts: 78
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation:
0
pls make me it for example ... iґm biiig nooob ...
Posts: 302
Threads: 72
Joined: Dec 2009
my server won't load streamer please help
[01:38:01] Server Plugins
[01:38:01] --------------
[01:38:01] Loading plugin: streamer
[01:38:01] Failed.
[01:38:01] Loading plugin: Whirlpool
[01:38:01]
[01:38:01] ==================
[01:38:01]
[01:38:01] Whirlpool loaded
[01:38:01]
[01:38:01] ==================
[01:38:01]
[01:38:01] Loaded.
Posts: 1,469
Threads: 62
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation:
0
It doesn't work in Linux. :S
Posts: 913
Threads: 70
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation:
0
It's work on linux, what your problem with this on Linux ?
Posts: 913
Threads: 70
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation:
0
Try change the objects draw distnace. pawno/include/streamer.inc and change drawdistance in CreateDynamicObject to 300, and recomplie your script.
You have global objects ( CreateObject or CreatePlayerObject ) ?
Posts: 555
Threads: 136
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
0
got a question ! why only few players can see the objects ?
is ther any solution for that
Posts: 1,506
Threads: 69
Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garber
Recently this plugin stopped creating dynamic 3D text labels - they were working,
And i did not change anything to it and i recently got back to developing after a few days of headache and now none of them appears.
I use CreateDynamicPickup, it works, and CreateDynamicObject, it works. But not 3D-textlabels. And as i said, i changed nothing. Nada, so I know the code was correctly done. It was tested on a "clean" server, (no previous labels created) and it still doesn't create.
I load positions from file, and it's the same position as pickup, and the pickup spawns but not the label.
And since it's a dynamic system, i create it ingame aswell with GetPlayerPos and it works for the pickup, but not the label.
|
I still have the same problem.
pawn Код:
new hinfo[HOUSES]; // This is placed on the top of my script and HOUSES is defined to 50...
hinfo[houseid] = Text3D:CreateDynamic3DTextLabel(infstr,COLOR_BLUE,hData[houseid][hoX],hData[houseid][hoY],hData[houseid][hoZ],30.0,-1,-1,1,0,0,-1,30.0);
As said, it worked at first but now it aint working no more, but i use the streamer for pickups and objects (same coords as used for the label, so the coords works) with no issues.
Posts: 6,129
Threads: 36
Joined: Jan 2009
Follow the SA-MP limits for areas if you're setting the same draw distances for those objects, i.e: you can't have more than 400 objects within the same area, you need to be careful with draw distance/streaming distance.