Posts: 1,290
Threads: 69
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation:
0
These functions don't work when you use TogglePlayerSpectating.
Example:
TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid, 1);
SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
The camera pos and lookat doesn't change. It is still the default spectating pos and lookat.
Posts: 791
Threads: 93
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation:
0
Yea it should not nowrk becouse Toggle player spectating makes player spactate something and automaticly detect some camera movements but you can try to add SetPlayerCamera In timer and then look for results.
For example make 5 seconds non repeadeted timer after Toggle is used.
Posts: 1,290
Threads: 69
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation:
0
IMO it SHOULD work. Spectate mode isn't just for spectating players or vehicles you know...
Posts: 2,896
Threads: 11
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation:
0
The point of SetPlayerSpectating is to spectate either a player or vehicle ( Thanks to: PlayerSpectatePlayer/Vehicle).
If you want to do it another way, just use SetPlayerCameraPos to set it's position and don't enable spectating.
Posts: 2,896
Threads: 11
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation:
0
Interesting, however if it works for Grand Larceny how come it will not work for you? It must be something you are doing wrong.
And there isn't a need to use TogglePlayerSpectating in this case - I believe they only used it to move the player out of the game position. You can just set the players location somewhere random (like: 200.0, 200.0, 20000.0), freeze them, and then use the other camera functions as normal.
Posts: 2,896
Threads: 11
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation:
0
Wrong, for you. I've done it multiple times and will do it now just to prove you wrong. Please actually test things before making BS accusations. If I find some good recording software, and after I have already recorded my own bug report, I will upload a video.
This forum requires that you wait 120 seconds between posts. Please try again in 31 seconds.
Posts: 1,290
Threads: 69
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation:
0
Don't bother. I didn't make this topic to discuss workarounds to the problem, I made it to report the bug in hope of it getting fixed.