Posts: 1,190
Threads: 196
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
0
can you give me the link of some place where i can see the functions of this plugins, the plugin with threaded queries?
thanks ppl
Posts: 2,262
Threads: 260
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation:
0
Can anyone provide a static version for windows for R30.
Thanks
Posts: 845
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSmith
Can anyone provide a static version for windows for R30.
Thanks
|
There is only one (1) library which you need: libmysql.dll. There is really no need for a static version.
Quote:
Originally Posted by caoraivoso3
another problem i have and i search all over the place but i don't get any solution for this.
|
Install the Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 32bit redistributables.
EDIT:
It's so quiet here. Has R31 no bugs or what?
Posts: 295
Threads: 4
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation:
0
You forgot a ')' at the end of query
Posts: 1,190
Threads: 196
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
0
can you explain?
mysql_function_query(g_Handle, "CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `users` (nome VARCHAR(24), id INT(11), email VARCHAR(12, IsAdmin INT(1)", false, "", ""));
like this? that doesn't work i don't see where i miss the )
Posts: 1,190
Threads: 196
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
0
I still can't figure it out if i do that the compiler say that i should use ; instead ).
Posts: 7,801
Threads: 187
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation:
0
Add a closing parenthesis, ), at the end of the QUERY, not the line of code (in between the quotations).
Posts: 845
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by caoraivoso3
like this?
mysql_function_query(g_Handle, "CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `users` )(nome VARCHAR(24), id INT(11), email VARCHAR(12 , IsAdmin INT(2)", false, "", "");
that doesn't work proprely de tabel isn't created
|
Holy macarena.
PHP код:
mysql_function_query(g_Handle, "CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `users`(nome VARCHAR(24), id INT(11), email VARCHAR(128), IsAdmin INT(2))", false, "", "");
Posts: 1,190
Threads: 196
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
0
thanks dude you help me, i wasn't understanding what people are saying. sorry i am a little dumb ahaha
Posts: 2,175
Threads: 235
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation:
0
Changelog is on R32 and download on R31 ? or R32 is not released? XD
Posts: 399
Threads: 9
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
0
How do you get the plugin running? I'm using latest version from the repository. Sorry if I missed something, first time testing the latest version.
Trying to test windows version.. when I start the server the plugin doesn't load.
Posts: 845
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by B-Matt
pawn Код:
[ERROR] mysql_escape_string - destination size is too small
Maybe to put string which is the cause of the error? Something like this:
pawn Код:
[ERROR] mysql_escape_string ("Bla bla bla") - destination size is too small
This could be helpful in debugging the errors.
|
Good idea, I'll change that in every native.
Quote:
Originally Posted by HitnKill
I have an idea for don't change all my script with this vR7 MYSQL.
Example my old function
PHP код:
R6
if(IPBanned(plrip) > 0)
{
// code....
}
IPBanned(ip[])
{
new query[100],ipexist;
format(query,sizeof(query),"SELECT IP FROM `dm_bans` WHERE IP = '%s' LIMIT 1",ip);
mysql_query(query);
mysql_store_result();
new rows = mysql_num_rows();
if(rows > 0) ipexist = 1;
else ipexist = 0;
mysql_free_result();
return ipexist;
}
PHP код:
R7
if(IPBanned(plrip,0) > 0)
{
// code...
}
forward IPBanned(ip[],ID);
public IPBanned(ip[],ID)
{
if(ID == 0)
{
new query[100];
format(query,sizeof(query),"SELECT IP FROM `dm_bans` WHERE IP = '%s' LIMIT 1",ip);
mysql_function_query(ConnexionBDD, query, true, "IPBanned", "si",ip,1);
}
else
{
new rows,fields,ipexist;
cache_get_data(rows, fields);
if(rows > 0) ipexist = 1;
else ipexist = 0;
return ipexist;
}
return 0;
}
Don't problem with this codes on R7 if i call a same function?
|
This won't work. The upgrade from threaded to unthreaded queries require sometimes a system design change in the gamemode. You could for example load all the data you need with one query (with a JOIN statement) and then if there is some data use the data and ask the player for a login, and if there is no data ask the player to register.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lorenc_
I like the errno function! Better than the callback style to the least!
Anyway, just documentation perhaps & this is perfect.
|
I'll need someone with a Wiki account.
EDIT:
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Prodigy-
How do you get the plugin running? I'm using latest version from the repository. Sorry if I missed something, first time testing the latest version.
Trying to test windows version.. when I start the server the plugin doesn't load.
|
Are you trying to compile it by yourself? Or did you just use the latest download?
What OS are you using? (XP, 7, 8?)