Posts: 845
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2010
Because the mutex method was improved, but the improvement only takes effect on Windows machines.
Posts: 17
Threads: 4
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
0
I need the mysql.so because my server isn't running on the .dll.
Posts: 233
Threads: 34
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
0
When using mysql_function_query, what should the format be for retrieving a number such as 131.512? I'm speaking in terms of retrieving x, y, z positions from a table.
Posts: 966
Threads: 5
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
0
yum provides mysqlclient is my source of information (the command which tells me that these files are a part of mysql and mysql-devel).
Also, as you can see, RealCop228 has these files, but in a tad different directory. So what needs to be done is alter the makefile so it says -L/usr/lib, not -L/usr/lib/mysql, as the latter does not exist on his system. I don't know if it'll work, but it is worth a try.
Furthermore, Mellnik, it would be a real honor if you started crediting people for the code and maps that you use without their permission. I'm faithfully yours =)
Posts: 7,801
Threads: 187
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation:
0
I did this command: yum -y groupinstall "MySQL Database client"
It installed the libraries in the [..]/mysql directory automatically. I don't quite know why it's giving me such an issue. I don't know C++, otherwise I would be in the code looking to see what the problem is. Anyways, I would really like to find a resolution to this problem.
Is there a particular directory I need to be compiling plugins in?
Posts: 966
Threads: 5
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
0
This is weird, but is not influenced by the code in any way.
If you were to compile without linking against mysqlclient_r (-lmysqlclient_r means the linker looks for libmysqlclient_r.so in the directories specified with -L), it would most likely compile since the MySQL headers exist, but when running the plugin, the headers wouldn't be any use without the library to actually provide these functions.
Try running ldconfig to see if refreshing the cache would solve your issue (afaik this is for runtime though, not sure, but give it a try at least).
There might be something vital I'm missing here, but if it wouldn't bother you, you could also compile a static version of the plugin (a few MBs bigger, I assume), the .a file should be in the repo as well.
Best of luck!
Posts: 767
Threads: 40
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
0
Yes, all my Linux builds are on Ubuntu 10.04 with MySQL 5.1
Posts: 845
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calabresi
[...]However, whenever my script tries to execute a "SELECT" query, the server crashes. I have tried many ways and checked many things to be sure about that, INSERT and UPDATE queries just work fine. I am pretty sure nothing else causes the crash.
The most interesting thing is, that crash only happens in my remote Linux server. When I try anything in Windows, it just works fine. I'm using R24 and Ubuntu 12.04.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaprnks
What's really odd is I compiled the R24 source on CentOS 6 (x86); then when I try and run it, the "_ZNSt12out_of_rangeD2Ev" error still persists.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealCop228
EDIT: Okay, it's compiling now. However, it's the same runtime error I got when I used the downloadable Linux .so on the ****** Project page.
This happens for both the static and non-static builds.
EDIT 2: I would also like to point out that I have run the same plugin on a Volt server (they run CentOS 5 IIRC) and the same errors occur.
|
There is some kind of bug related to a function in the script, which only happens on Linux. Be patient, I'm working on it.
Posts: 85
Threads: 23
Joined: May 2013
Reputation:
0
while i was changing my mysql server to r24 from r20 i edited the mysql_insert_id to a new one then i compiled it and run the server but when i checked the logs i got this "[00:13:36] [INFO] Now logging: errors" but under it it said nothing and everytime i open my server that happened but i don't know why
Posts: 7,801
Threads: 187
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation:
0
It does that to let you know what it's going to be logging. You can ignore it if you want to, it means nothing. However, in the event of an error, it'll print that error in that file for you.
Posts: 85
Threads: 23
Joined: May 2013
Reputation:
0
ok thx for the info.... ;3
Posts: 845
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2010
Just pushed out R25, all the Linux issues should be fixed now.