Posts: 70
Threads: 12
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation:
0
This is not about the client-side packetloss. It's about server-side. Not trying to be toxic or something but please read before saying something.
Posts: 6,242
Threads: 8
Joined: Jun 2008
Script can cause this, but the question is what they added around when it started. What's the server log showing that points to a problem?
Posts: 70
Threads: 12
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation:
0
33840 lines, hmm? I don't assume though. Does it have to do something with server ticks?
Posts: 6,242
Threads: 8
Joined: Jun 2008
What's 33k lines? Your script? Lines don't matter in this instance, if you have added bad code, then the clients will suffer.
Are you looking through your logs, or are you simply making out that it's too much to look at.
Look for anything that says about ack limits being exceeded, or odd timeouts. What is the servers specs as such, like, maybe it's actually having issues with its network.
Posts: 720
Threads: 34
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
0
Use profiler plugin to help you track what is going wrong in your script. Check all your timers and re-verify OnPlayerUpdate to make sure they're not running any troublesome code, preferably comment anything you suspect to be causing this. Test, debug and be patient.
If you can, provide us the information the profiler plugin provides you maybe we can find out the problem.
Posts: 70
Threads: 12
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation:
0
@Sew_Sumi: Yes, my script has 33,000 lines. Nothing on my server_log file, been looking on it for hours and never seen such thing about packets being lost or whatever.
Server specs: Linux(centos 7.2), 26gb ram, 4 vCPUs, 1TB hdd.
Networking: 100mbps(download), 30mbps(upload)
@Marricio: I'll look forward in using that plugin. Hope we or I can figure out something about this issue.
Posts: 6,242
Threads: 8
Joined: Jun 2008
Again, your line count has nothing to do with this.
Posts: 70
Threads: 12
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation:
0
[20:15:08] Loading plugin: profiler.so
[20:15:08] Profiler v2.14.1 is OK.
[20:15:08] Loaded.
Alright, what I have to do with this now lol. There isn't any file regarding this plugin called 'profiler'.