Help with..... Well Everything!

Hello everyone,

I'm new to PAWN, and I'm trying to work on a game mode just to get myself some experience in SAMP scripting. It will not be a release, just a project for me to work on.

I don't have any experience with C but am a PHP developer by trade so have knowledge of programming etc. I have been using the BlueG and am having trouble getting my head round getting the data from the DB into variables I can use in the script but I think I am getting there.

Anyway here is my first (of many) specific questions. I am trying to skip the class selection and spawn at a point that is taken from the DB in the form of playerSpawnX, playerSpawnY, playerSpawnZ, playerSpawnAngle.

So here goes the code

return 0 onPlayerRequestClass

Код:
public OnPlayerRequestClass(playerid, classid)
{
	return 0;
}
onPlayerConnect - takes the username from samp login and checks the db then throws the data to the checkPlayerAccount callback

Код:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{

new
 	playerName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME],
	escapedPlayerName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];

GetPlayerName(playerid, playerName, sizeof(playerName)); //Get the player name from SAMP login
	mysql_real_escape_string(playerName, escapedPlayerName); //Escape The Player Name

resetPlayerVariables(playerid); //use the custom function that has been forwarded to reset vars so not picking up data from last user

format(szQueryInput, sizeof(szQueryInput), "SELECT playerName FROM `playeraccounts` WHERE `playerName` = '%s' LIMIT 0,1", escapedPlayerName); //set up the query
   	mysql_function_query(connection, szQueryInput, true, "CheckPlayerAccount", "is", playerid, escapedPlayerName);// run the query and collect data from database

format(szString, sizeof(szString), "[SERVER]: {FFFFFF}%s HAS JOINED THE SERVER\n", playerName);
	SendClientMessageToAll(COLOR_GREEN, szString);

return 1;

}
checkPlayerAccount

Код:
public CheckPlayerAccount(playerid, account[])
{
    new rows, fields;