Help with a simple cmd

Hi, what's up? I'm still learning pawn so I kinda know I did something wrong in the script.

It's the following error:

H:\samp03csvr_R2-2_win32\pawno\try.pwn(129) : error 033: array must be indexed (variable "-unknown-")

And the following code:

Quote:

COMMAND: setfightstyle(playerid, params[])
{

new fights;
if (sscanf(params, "s", fights))SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFF, "Usage: /setfightstyle <fightstyle> type /fightlist for a list of styles");
else if(fights == GetPlayerFightingStyle(playerid)) SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFF, "You already have that fightingstyle");
else
{
if(fights == "boxing") SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFF, "Your style has been changed to boxing!"); SetPlayerFightingStyle(playerid, FIGHT_STYLE_BOXING);
}

return 1;

}

I think my declaration of fights is wrong but I'm not sure. Could anyone of you explain me how it is supposed to be done?

You can't check like that if the string is equal to something. You have to use strcmp.

Here is how it should be:

Код:
{
new fights;
if (sscanf(params, "s", fights))SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFF, "Usage: /setfightstyle <fightstyle> type /fightlist for a list of styles");
else if(fights == GetPlayerFightingStyle(playerid)) SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFF, "You already have that fightingstyle");
else
{
if(!strcmp(fights, "boxing", true))) SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFF, "Your style has been changed to boxing!"); SetPlayerFightingStyle(playerid, FIGHT_STYLE_BOXING);
}
return 1;
}

nvm... delete this post
Steve M. was faster

Can this also be done with a switch? ;o

I don't think so.

Ok thanks for your help, I appreciate it a lot

I changed it a little and now I get these errors:

Quote:

H:\samp03csvr_R2-2_win32\pawno\try.pwn(130) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 1)
H:\samp03csvr_R2-2_win32\pawno\try.pwn(131) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero