My pc RAM

First of all sorry for my bad English!
Hello i have an bad pc but i want to make it a little bit better than he is
The pc have 1 gb ram... now i was thing to add 512 mb ram. But they are not the same model.
The 512mb ram is kingston KVR and the ram that is used on PC is 1gb ram (i dont know what model but not Kingston)
Now i want to know if i upgrade to motherboard 512mb ram it is going to 1.5gb ram and my graphic card is going up!
But my question is Will they have conflict or they will mix good together ?
Thanks for your answer
And if this is wrong post am sorry im newbie here !

What's your motherboard's RAM capacity?

Can tell mee how to check? Im newbie in pc parts and i dont know how to check Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by EskimoZM
Посмотреть сообщение
First of all sorry for my bad English!
Hello i have an bad pc but i want to make it a little bit better than he is
The pc have 1 gb ram... now i was thing to add 512 mb ram. But they are not the same model.
The 512mb ram is kingston KVR and the ram that is used on PC is 1gb ram (i dont know what model but not Kingston)
Now i want to know if i upgrade to motherboard 512mb ram it is going to 1.5gb ram and my graphic card is going up!
But my question is Will they have conflict or they will mix good together ?
Thanks for your answer
And if this is wrong post am sorry im newbie here !
You can't just add uneven numbers like that to achieve ram.

for example you can't have 3 gb ram and then add 2 gigs to get 5 it doesn't work that way.

You need both ram cards to be even and equal to each other for example I have four ram I want to add some more so I add a four gig ram to my mother board and end up with 8 gigs of ram.

EDIT: the mother board ram capacity is basically the slots you have in the mother board for ram.

P.S. The ram doesn't have to be from the same manufacturer as long as it's equal in number to each other it's fine.