Posts: 1,241
Threads: 67
Joined: Dec 2013
07.06.2014, 14:50
(
Последний раз редактировалось Clad; 07.06.2014 в 15:06.
Причина: Thanks for the help, I'll do the other system
)
Probleme resolved
Posts: 1,241
Threads: 67
Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by S4t3K
I suggest you, to make your code as clear as possible, to use only one function but with a "step" parameter.
For example
PHP код:
public tutorial(playerid, step)
{
switch(step)
{
case 1:
{
// First step of your tutorial
SetTimerEx("tutorial", time, false, "ii", playerid, 2);
}
case 2:
{
// Second step of your tutorial
SetTimerEx("tutorial", time, false, "ii", playerid, 3);
}
}
return 1;
}
I think you've understood.
And using this way, you will also be able to see what's going wrong in each specific step without searching through each step to know the next one.
|
I made it like this so I can edit each signle thing from camera to virtual world, Since the other parts of my tuturial will take place in other worlds
Posts: 864
Threads: 57
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
0
I think there's an interference between "SetPlayerPos" and "TogglePlayerControllable" (I'm not sure at all because I never got this problem)
Posts: 1,241
Threads: 67
Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by S4t3K
I think there's an interference between "SetPlayerPos" and "TogglePlayerControllable" (I'm not sure at all because I never got this problem)
|
Tell me, When I give a player Camera, Should I bring him to that location ? I mean should he be the same place as the Camera is ?
Posts: 864
Threads: 57
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
0
He don't have to.
The Camera Pos function are made to move player's camera without moving him personally.
Posts: 1,241
Threads: 67
Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by S4t3K
He don't have to.
The Camera Pos function are made to move player's camera without moving him personally.
|
Do you think letting the player in his position won't make him killed ? I'm gonna try to make him contrlable 1 and see what will happens
Posts: 864
Threads: 57
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
0
InterpolateCamera/SetPlayerCamera functions works whereever the player is in the map, it not depends how far the player is from the point (except for the "InterpolateCamera" functions whiches have a "speed" parameter)