Fast learning

Okey, lets discuss RyDer, user in this forum who improved scripting skills to high level at very, very short time.
I remember him as total newbie who posted questions and answs, also stupid filterscripts but anyway. Ryder this thread is about you and I/We want to know what did you red, where did you learn, how much time did you spent for learning/reading and other things around it.

Ofcourse, i have nothing to do right now, but i would be glad if this thread would stay and would have some answers. I hope Ryder will answer and everyone else would improve themselves by reading them.

It's a matter of time - there are no shortcuts to improve your skills than to practice and perform tests. It also helps greatly if you know other programming languages before starting to code Pawn (especially C-syntax like languages), which I believe RyDeR` did.

Practice makes perfect, or in programming languages, almost perfect. Nobody can be perfect in a programming language, everybody knows that. I'm pretty sure ****** would tell you the same thing. You can only be strive to be better, not perfect. Keep practicing. Dive into code that looks hard to you and dissect it, try to understand it small parts at a time, then put it all together. Then, try making your own version of it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krx17
Посмотреть сообщение
Practice makes perfect, or in programming languages, almost perfect. Nobody can be perfect in a programming language, everybody knows that. I'm pretty sure ****** would tell you the same thing. You can only be strive to be better, not perfect. Keep practicing. Dive into code that looks hard to you and dissect it, try to understand it small parts at a time, then put it all together. Then, try making your own version of it.
Exactly there can not be perfect because in most cases there are different ways to get the same result.