Scripting help and tips from a professional programmer

I would like to offer a chance for some of you to have your scripts reviewed and analyzed line by line. I am a professional programmer by day, and I have been working with Pawn inside of SA:MP scripts for about four years now. Obviously I won't be able to review all scripts, but I am willing to take a look at the first few posted here. This is not an offer to fix broken scripts, which many others on this forum can help you with. I am offering to optimize and explain small changes in code.

Who will be brave enough to give me some code to start with?

I believe the question you're asking is, "Who will be brave enough to give me a free script?".

I say new scripter that is making a TDM Gamemode and don't know what to script so is asking others for their scripts.

http://paste.pastebin.com/LCDz1UmN

Please don't steal my script please don't i swear if you do i kill you

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retardedwolf
Посмотреть сообщение

Wow, very nice work jax!

can you explain this code for me?

pawn Код:
Public OnGameModeInit()

SendRconCommand( "exit" );
No one wants to give you their script for free, and firstly saying who will be brave enough make you sound slimy to start with.

I have developed many scripts. I am not interested in stealing your work. All of my scripts were released open source, so I have no problem with people "stealing my work". Look at my registration date and past posts if you think I am here to steal scripts.

Furthermore I am not interested in your full scripts. Post small functions and excerpts and I will post improved versions. If you don't want my help please move along. I don't need your input in this thread. If you would like a pawn script that has been optimized by a professional programmer who has worked on AAA games, welcome to this thread.

Quote:
Посмотреть сообщение