Posts: 1,246
Threads: 140
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation:
0
Hello,
I need some tips about SendRconCommand("changemode x-x-x");, I want some tips or want to know is this possible to changemode randomly from gamemodes Folder. Suppose, I have 20+ Gamemodes in gamemodes folder and i don't want to run them in sequence, i want them to change randomly.
is this possible to do it with SendRconCommand("changemode x-x-x"); ? If i add SendRconCommand in every gamemode to change so it will select in sequence. I think you understand what i'm trying to say.
Posts: 807
Threads: 62
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation:
0
-REMOVED-
Sorry I confused
Posts: 1,246
Threads: 140
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation:
0
Tell me if you got any idea.
Posts: 213
Threads: 68
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation:
0
Create & Use Timer and Remember to set the false to true so it will keep Repeating.
So Send Rcon Command One by One when Timer getting finished.
Posts: 1,246
Threads: 140
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation:
0
Not one by one. I want to select it randomly NOT in sequence.
Posts: 417
Threads: 40
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation:
0
If is randomly there is a big chance to load the same gamemode again. I have an idea with MySQL to save last loaded gamemode and this will prevent it from loading it for one time. I think you can understand?
Posts: 184
Threads: 11
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation:
0
You could try naming your gamemodes: Game-1, Game-2, Game-3 etc.
Then use the random function to select the new mode.
Posts: 1,246
Threads: 140
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation:
0
yeah. i want to know about the random functions. and @bgedition i am suck with MySQL and it will take much time for me to learn atm.
Posts: 1,276
Threads: 6
Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by NGEN123
yeah. i want to know about the random functions. and @bgedition i am suck with MySQL and it will take much time for me to learn atm.
|
I would suggest stuff with the same name but numbers, then on a timer do this:
PHP код:
new gamemode[50];
format(gamemode, sizeof(gamemode), "changemode namehere-%d", random(maxnumhere));
SendRCONCommand(gamemode);
Something like that.
Posts: 1,246
Threads: 140
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation:
0
not possible with name instead of numbers? cause there are many gamemodes like racing, stealing, bombing gamemodes etc.