Starting a server; still worth it?

Its funny, that Kal. is "working with biggest projects" to make samp updates, when biggest projects are in Lithuania. And well, i have no knowledge about someone from Lithuania working with him to suggest future updates, when i should, because i was or still am involved in development of biggest projects out there.

Feel free to quote it to Kal.

---

If u want to make RPG you gunna have to get realy "strong" team. Scripter, Ext. Mapper, Int. Mapper, Textdraw'er and other ppl for community m. And it will take a year to surpass that was is done today, and new stuff that is created during your dev time. Assuming you gunna write it from 0, and you have enough knowledge to make it in the first place.
IMO DM, TDM's has no future.
Survival could be really good choice, but not that dayz crap with zombies, it's just not for samp.
I could see King of the hill being really successful if you can make it right. But you can't make much money with it.

This thread, is indicative of the problem. We have too many here who are simply looking for reasons as to why their 'project' is being disadvantaged by the perceived 'inactivity' of updates...

It's almost as if they are looking for reasons to blame the maker of the mod, rather than the demise of their own server, being their own problem.

Really, you don't need big teams, fancy systems, or an amazing script... To make out it's a needed thing, is just stupid.

I've run a full 200 player server, on a script that was literally run-of-the-mill. That was also with no advertising, and no 'community' either.

Being that the internet list is "down" now, it's harder, but not impossible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sew_Sumi
Посмотреть сообщение
It's almost as if they are looking for reasons to blame the maker of the mod, rather than the demise of their own server, being their own problem.