New Generation - MySQL Server

Hello SAMP Members,

((Well,I am not sure if this is the correct section,but i am gonna post this here.))

A new generation is emerging - the well known "MySQL"! The latest-created servers are synced with a MySQL Database (as far as I know)
I am making this post because i want answers to some of my questions,so if you got time,I would please you to help me with the stuff below:
  • First of all,what are the advantages of syncing your SAMP server with MySQL
  • Seconly what are the disadvantages of the MySQL server?
  • Would you suggest to a newbie scripter (like me) to sync his server with a MySQL Database?
  • If yes,would you help him (actually me ) sync his server with MySQL?
As for the first option,I am a newbie developer/scripter on SAMP.But I got some knowledge about how to install MySQL server,how to make an connection*,make databases or tables*,insert .sql files,making back-ups for your server*
In my opinion,MySQL Databases are more organised than the old Dini files,smarter and more efficient,but should someone trust it?

** Using "Navicat for MySQL" - More information can be found here:
http://navicat.com/en/products/navic..._overview.html

Summing up,I would really like to thank you in advance for reading my post and I appreciate every answer!

Best Regards,
George

((PS: Reply even if you cannot answer to any of my Questions! I want a discussion,feel free to share the things you are thinking! ))

I would recommend you to try it its a good saving system but you wont learn if you don't try

Dear AMEENAMEEN,

Thank you for replying to my post.I was looking arround the plugins section and I found this:
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=56564 - It seems to be an plugin which sync your serverfiles with an MySQL database if I am not mistaken.While i was reading the "Installing documentation" I found this:

Quote: