[?] Creating variable, freezer when enter a DM zone, if checkpoint=mycp -
AG Adam - 01.10.2009
Hi, you guys. I want to create a gamemode, but don't know how to do some things.
1. I want to create a variable.
Example: InDM[playerid]
And, changing it at every playerid, when enter a DM zone, or exit.
If a player InDM[playerid]=1, he can't use commands. I want this, too.
2. If a player enters a DM zone, freeze the player about 3 seconds, then unfreeze. I finded it at some hungarian forum, but that not works.
3. If a check point ID is = Example : mychkp, do something.
Re: [?] Creating variable, freezer when enter a DM zone, if checkpoint=mycp -
SpiderPork - 01.10.2009
1.) Make a new variable on top, outside of all functions; new InDm[MAX_PLAYERS];
Make sure to reset it (InDM[playerid] = 0
![Wink](images/smilies/wink.png)
under OnPlayerDisconnect and OnPlayerDeath.
2.) Under the DM zone command, put this:
Also set a timer and use TogglePlayerControllable to freeze/unfreeze the player.
3.) You should use a checkpoint streamer, use
this.
Re: [?] Creating variable, freezer when enter a DM zone, if checkpoint=mycp -
AG Adam - 01.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpiderPork
1.) Make a new variable on top, outside of all functions; new InDm[MAX_PLAYERS];
Make sure to reset it (InDM[playerid] = 0 ![Wink](images/smilies/wink.png) under OnPlayerDisconnect and OnPlayerDeath.
2.) Under the DM zone command, put this:
Also set a timer and use TogglePlayerControllable to freeze/unfreeze the player.
3.) You should use a checkpoint streamer, use this.
|
Thx, but i ask in Question 2.:
If somebody type /dm, that player freezes for 3 seconds, and automatically unfreezed 3 seconds later.
And:
Quote:
Originally Posted by AG Adam
Example: InDM[playerid]
And, changing it at every playerid, when enter a DM zone, or exit.
If a player InDM[playerid]=1, he can't use commands. I want this, too.
If a player enters a DM zone, freeze the player about 3 seconds, then unfreeze. I finded it at some hungarian forum, but that not works.
|
Re: [?] Creating variable, freezer when enter a DM zone, if checkpoint=mycp -
SpiderPork - 01.10.2009
As I said, use a timer:
pawn Code:
// Under your DM command
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 0);
SetTimerEx("Unfreeze", 3000, 0, "i", playerid);
// Somewhere, outside of other functions.
forward Unfreeze(playerid);
public Unfreeze(playerid)
{
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 1);
}
Re: [?] Creating variable, freezer when enter a DM zone, if checkpoint=mycp -
AG Adam - 01.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpiderPork
As I said, use a timer:
pawn Code:
// Under your DM command TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 0); SetTimerEx("Unfreeze", 3000, 0, "i", playerid);
// Somewhere, outside of other functions. forward Unfreeze(playerid); public Unfreeze(playerid) { TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 1); }
|
Ok, thanx again, see my message, I modified it
Re: [?] Creating variable, freezer when enter a DM zone, if checkpoint=mycp -
SpiderPork - 01.10.2009
Then put this under OnPlayerCommandText:
pawn Code:
if(InDM[playerid] == 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, color, "Error: You can't use commands in a DM zone.");
Re: [?] Creating variable, freezer when enter a DM zone, if checkpoint=mycp -
AG Adam - 01.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpiderPork
Then put this under OnPlayerCommandText:
pawn Code:
if(InDM[playerid] == 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, color, "Error: You can't use commands in a DM zone.");
|
Okay, very, very thanks for you, you helped a lot.