SA-MP Forums Archive
Include help - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Include help (/showthread.php?tid=99860)



Include help - ded - 01.10.2009

Hi, I'm trying to write a property include for my GM. Problem is, Im stuck on something.

pawn Код:
stock AddProperty(const name[], Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, propCost, propSell, propEarns)
Now this is something that will be called in a command, for example /createprop and it will create the prop in-game. Thing is, how can I send Client Messages to the player? If I add playerid in there that would fail, so how would I do it? O_o



Re: Include help - coole210 - 01.10.2009

....


Re: Include help - ded - 01.10.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by [TPG
Coole210 ]
....

OnPlayerCommandText has playerid.

Just send message at the /createprop >.>
No ... because I need to make sure they have set the correct params in the stock >_>


Re: Include help - ded - 01.10.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seif_
Player name?
Explain? O_o


Re: Include help - CJ101 - 01.10.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by » Pawnst★r «
Quote:
Originally Posted by [TPG
Coole210 ]
....

OnPlayerCommandText has playerid.

Just send message at the /createprop >.>
No ... because I need to make sure they have set the correct params in the stock >_>
show us the stock.


Re: Include help - dice7 - 01.10.2009

Just make a 'playerid' parameter. You can pass it from OnPlayerCommandText


Re: Include help - ded - 01.10.2009

It's at the top. That's all you need to see, the params. I want to be able to send a client message if the player doesn't enter a correct value.

For example if he forgets to put in a name, or if the price is too low/high. But, I can't do this because playerid isn't defined anywhere.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
Just make a 'playerid' parameter. You can pass it from OnPlayerCommandText
If I do that it will return a tag mismatch won't it?


Re: Include help - dice7 - 01.10.2009

Why would it ?


Re: Include help - SpiderPork - 01.10.2009

Just make that in the command and only execute the function if everything is right.