Include help - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Include help (
/showthread.php?tid=99860)
Include help -
ded - 01.10.2009
Hi, I'm trying to write a property include for my GM. Problem is, Im stuck on something.
pawn Код:
stock AddProperty(const name[], Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, propCost, propSell, propEarns)
Now this is something that will be called in a command, for example /createprop and it will create the prop in-game. Thing is, how can I send Client Messages to the player? If I add playerid in there that would fail, so how would I do it? O_o
Re: Include help -
coole210 - 01.10.2009
....
Re: Include help -
ded - 01.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by [TPG
Coole210 ]
....
OnPlayerCommandText has playerid.
Just send message at the /createprop >.>
|
No ... because I need to make sure they have set the correct params in the stock >_>
Re: Include help -
ded - 01.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seif_
Player name?
|
Explain? O_o
Re: Include help -
CJ101 - 01.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by » Pawnst★r «
Quote:
Originally Posted by [TPG
Coole210 ]
....
OnPlayerCommandText has playerid.
Just send message at the /createprop >.>
|
No ... because I need to make sure they have set the correct params in the stock >_>
|
show us the stock.
Re: Include help -
dice7 - 01.10.2009
Just make a 'playerid' parameter. You can pass it from OnPlayerCommandText
Re: Include help -
ded - 01.10.2009
It's at the top. That's all you need to see, the params. I want to be able to send a client message if the player doesn't enter a correct value.
For example if he forgets to put in a name, or if the price is too low/high. But, I can't do this because playerid isn't defined anywhere.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
Just make a 'playerid' parameter. You can pass it from OnPlayerCommandText
|
If I do that it will return a tag mismatch won't it?
Re: Include help -
dice7 - 01.10.2009
Why would it ?
Re: Include help -
SpiderPork - 01.10.2009
Just make that in the command and only execute the function if everything is right.