Does SetPlayerSkillLevel work? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Does SetPlayerSkillLevel work? (
/showthread.php?tid=99130)
Does SetPlayerSkillLevel work? -
Jose 510 - 26.09.2009
I have this on my script:
Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid, WEAPONSKILL_SAWNOFF_SHOTGUN, 200);
SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid, WEAPONSKILL_MICRO_UZI, 200);
SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid, WEAPONSKILL_PISTOL, 200);
return 1;
}
and I still spawn with two Sawnoff Shotguns, pistols, etc. Any ideas why?
Re: Does SetPlayerSkillLevel work? -
Jasen - 26.09.2009
try
Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid, WEAPONSKILL_SAWNOFF_SHOTGUN, 200);
return 1;
}
Re: Does SetPlayerSkillLevel work? -
Jose 510 - 26.09.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasen
try
Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid, WEAPONSKILL_SAWNOFF_SHOTGUN, 200);
return 1;
}
|
well i edited my post i actually have this:
Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid, WEAPONSKILL_SAWNOFF_SHOTGUN, 200);
SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid, WEAPONSKILL_MICRO_UZI, 200);
SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid, WEAPONSKILL_PISTOL, 200);
return 1;
}
Why doesn't it work?
Re: Does SetPlayerSkillLevel work? -
Jose 510 - 26.09.2009
Anyone?
Re: Does SetPlayerSkillLevel work? -
Sayaron - 26.09.2009
cant find anything wrong, try making the skill level lower, like 0 or something
Re: Does SetPlayerSkillLevel work? -
Jose 510 - 26.09.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seif_ [adream-rp.com
]
200 is a level for duals. Use 1.
|
Ah ok. Cause on wiki sa-mp it says
Quote:
[200] will make them use single-handed [weapons].
|
Fixed. Thanks guys for the help
Re: Does SetPlayerSkillLevel work? -
Sayaron - 26.09.2009
They gotta correct that on wiki to not make any more confusion
Re: Does SetPlayerSkillLevel work? -
Sayaron - 26.09.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Leѕѕ
That's not confusing. If you set it to 200 you have two weapons, i.e. one in each hand, i.e. the weapons are single handed. If you have a level of 1 you have double handed weapons so you can only carry one.
|
doesnt make any sence for me..
and 0 works too
Re: Does SetPlayerSkillLevel work? -
NeRoSiS - 26.09.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by [LRP
Sayaron ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Leѕѕ
That's not confusing. If you set it to 200 you have two weapons, i.e. one in each hand, i.e. the weapons are single handed. If you have a level of 1 you have double handed weapons so you can only carry one.
|
doesnt make any sence for me..
and 0 works too
|
How can it not make sense, he explanied it pretty well.
You have two hands, if the weapon becomes single handed you can hold 2.